We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berlin Village Inn

Berlin Village Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berlin Village Inn
Save
You added Berlin Village Inn to your Saves list
5135 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Berlin B&B and Inns
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great price, clean and quite. My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights. We stayed in the 1 story building by the office. We loved being able to get out of our car and walk right into our room. You don't have to hear people talking in the hall and slamming doors in the middle of the night like you do at big hotel chains.Breakfast was really good. We loved being able to walk up the road to the shops on the main street of berlin. We ate at Cindy's Diner for lunch and farmstead for supper since they stayed open until 8pm. Both where very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very friendly, clean and quite. The town pretty much closes down at 6pm with the exceptions of the diners and hotels. The location is perfect, and very nicely up-kept. We had adjoining rooms so it was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nothing negative about this hotel. The location is wright in the middle of the Amish country. The price is OK. Just the breakfast is very basic but still OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston,WV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

They had early check in at 1pm. Our hotel room was #29(non-smoking) and was so spotless. This was the first time checking into any little hotel and not feeling the need to run for my house shoes right off the bat! The beds were extremely comfy and for $79 a night you couldn't beat this for that area! The room consisted of two full beds, 1 bathroom, mini fridge, and a small flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Breakfast was from 6am-9am when we stayed and they served instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, assorted donuts, orange juice, a couple of cereals, fruit, milk and coffee. In the evening they did have hot chocolate,coffee, and popcorn if you wanted it in the office. The front desk lady was extremely friendly. They also had a nice deck near the ice machine to sit on with plenty of chairs and a table.This hotel was right in the heart of all of the Amish attractions. My only recommendation if you're staying here is ask for a room on the upper level of the hotel instead of having to drive down the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level of the hotel so you won't have to drive down the small hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay in Berlin, the heart of Ohio Amish country:
Staff - very friendly
Rooms - very clean and comfortable; beds comfortable; refrigerator with freezer
Continental breakfast - adequate; cereal, breads, milk, donuts, fruit
Location - in Berlin close to shops
Noise - quiet, especially if you stay in the "lower building"
Price - excellent

Room Tip: Try to stay in the lower building - it is the most quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Lake
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We are currently staying at the Village Inn tonight !
When looking for a motel in this area.. We seen the trip adviser and all the great reviews this motel had gotten.
O M GOSH ! The people are right.. This is the nicest sweetest clean motel....
Like so many others have said, we will never stay anywhere else!
We are extremely happy with how clean the motel is how friendly the hotel staff is A+++++++ rating....
Thank you trip adviser we are so happy you have these reviews because we would've never found this place we love it!
Yes you should stay here ! (-: Thanks from Michigan visitors !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This property is showing up as a B&B, It is actually a small motel with about 22 rooms. The motel is divided into two sections. A one level building with the office at the top of a hill. The second two story building is slightly down the hill. The buildings are connected by steps. Each building has its own parking lot. I stay at this motel about three times a year and know the area well. The room I stayed in had been updated and included a flat screen tv. The room also had a mini fridge, hair dryer and coffee pot. Parking is right in front of your door on the upper level. On the lower level, there is parking in front of the door and at the side of the building. Parking is a little tighter on the lower level due to it being on the side of a hill. I usually don't like parking so close to my room. This is one place it comes in handy. This area usually turns into a big shopping trip for most people. It is very handy to have your car close. If you have ever seen the quantity of purchases people pack on their cars Sunday mornings, you will know what I mean. There is also a deck between the two levels that provides a nice view in the summer. Breakfast is included but it is cold items only. They always have three varieties of good donuts which I believe are locally made. The Berlin Village Inn has an early check in time of 1:00 pm. You can also get an early room cleaning by moving a magnet from the inside to the outside of your door. They also have a frequent stay program for regular visitors. They do not have a pool or exercise room or some of the extras you might expect at a large hotel. There are some nicer placer in the area but you can't beat the price here. If you want a combination of a very clean place with a reasonable cost, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berlin Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Village Inn

Address: 5135 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Berlin Village Hotel Berlin
Berlin Village Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berlin Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.