We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coblentz Country Cabins = Clean Clean Clean :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coblentz Country Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610   |  
Hotel amenities
Westlake, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Coblentz Country Cabins = Clean Clean Clean :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is our second stay at CCC. Jared was our go-to guy once again and he and his crew were outstanding to the utmost.

You want a super clean, peaceful and tranquil environment and CCC delivers. The new wood smell alone takes you away.

We enjoyed not only all of these attributes provided, but the extras were added such as several clean towels, silverware, dishes, pots, pans and cooking utensils. Our children loved the pool table, radio and jacuzzi.

Be ready to fall asleep fast in their Amish made comfortable beds. Nature is all around you when you awake, yet are close enough to downtown Berlin and their amenities.

Overall, 5 stars. For us, it is so relaxing being there. Will definitely stay again.


  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
83
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed in the Blue Jay's Nest. It has four queen size beds and three levels of wonderful!! Everything is clean. The bathrooms are finished in quality products and the beds are super comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful room and furnishings. This is the second time we have stayed in the Rabbit's nest. Very comfortable bed and there is a massaging chair to take away the stress. There was coffee and hot chocolate along with microwave popcorn for you to take advantage of. You call before you arrive to get your key code, so you don't waste time checking in at an office. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not working this night.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms on the property, 2 downstairs the Rabbits nest being one of them and 1 on top. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We found everything excellent in the cabin: a comfortable and clean accommodation. Excellent service. Even arriving late in the night, there was a person that picked the phone and attend us in person in order to answer all our questions. The property is very close to Downtown, that in summer can easily be reached by foot. We will be back soon with more friends and to bring my family from Puerto Rico.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Whispering Pines Tree House was fantastic. There was plenty of space and the view was beautiful. The furniture was very comfortable and the property is located conveniently near all of the interesting sights and destinations in Holmes County.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the tree houses, they are separated from each other and you feel very secl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in the Rose suite and it was very cozy and romantic. The only complaint was we couldn't use the breakfast coupon on Sunday morning because the resturants are closed. We found the room to be very clean, efficient,quiet and everything we needed for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We celebrated our 40 anniversary in the Wild Cherry Tree House January 7 and 8, the weather report was minus 10. With pioneer spirit we decided to still go and we are very glad we traveled 80 miles once out of the Cleveland area the snow was no big deal at all.

We really enjoyed the secluded area of the tree house, its really a cabin on stilts, just like the homes they are building by on the east coast. The Wild Cherry driveway has a 40 foot incline, the area was plowed again no problem. The smell of fresh pine was noticed as soon as we got out of the car. Our cabin was spotless except for the "hidden money game" that was fun searching for hidden coins and bills, we left them there for others to discover. The cabin was spotless and we were surprised the cleaning crew visited the cabin while we were out for more towels and bed making, Thank the girls, Jarred. The electric heater was going until I turned on the fireplace, gas heat was just right to keep the outside cold outdoors. The water pressure in the shower and tub as fine. Two days are not enough if you like going out as we do, remember after 5pm its dark in the winter months and most stores and restaurants close early. But then that gives you time to enjoy the cabin, amenities and each other.

We come to the Millersburg, Berlin, Walnut Creek area several times per year, stayed at Donna;s premier but we do feel this experience is superior. Each season has something to offer respect all others and enjoy what this special area has to offer.

Room Tip: I guarantee you will love the tree houses and the area, whatever the occasion. We are coming back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coblentz Country Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coblentz Country Cabins to your Saves list