We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Berlin to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Berlin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
west virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just stayed here with 4 other friends. We all shared one room. very spacious with sofa bed, 2 beds and frige and microwave. Very nice large front porch area with tables and chairs to sit outside in the evenings.Many people were out there playing cards and visiting. Perfect location. You can walk to shops in Berlin. Farmstead Restaurant is across the road but do not eat there. Yuck. The hotel breakfast buffet is great. Will stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
49
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night to visit Amish County. Perfect location to stay, as it was right in the heart of everything. Hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever been to. The people were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, free internet and parking. Great value in a great spot. Will stay here again for sure.

Great Amish restaurant with a buffet right across the street, a very short walk. Also a short walk to downtown Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. Everything was as it should be. I couldn't ask for anything more for the price. Very generously sized room, 2 (not needed, but there) king sized beds, nice pool and hot tub (after or before the many kids). Kids perfectly fine with us, but we do not need to swim with them. Many families stayed there both nights. We are Seniors and we would definitely stay there again, so do not stay away if you are not a family with kids. Unless you went to the pool between 5 and 8 pm, you very seldom saw anyone in the hotel.
Location great. Just around the corner from the main street. You could walk to a huge restaurant or walk down the hill and you are on the main street with all of the stores.
One thing that we learned. Almost no retail is open on Sunday and most restaurants in Amish country have breakfast and a mid-day meal, closing at 2pm. If you want a regular dinner-time meal, you will have to drive somewhere or get fast food like pizza or Burger King.
Last but not least .... included hot breakfast really nice. Only complaint was they ran out of, and did not replace coffee when it got close to the 10 am closing time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband & I just returned home from staying at the Comfort Suites in Berlin, OH. The hotel was VERY clean,& the bed quite comfortable. The location is great as we were able to walk to the down town shopping area & there is a very nice restaurant nearby. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety & included some hot items. We especially loved the hugh front porch with it's comfortable chairs & lovely cross breezes. We would highly recommend this hotel & will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel itself was great. Rooms were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The folks there were very nice and the only gripe I have is about BERLIN itself. The town closed down after 430 pm and this was a MONDAY and tourist were everywhere. BORING place to visit as there is really nothing to see other than the amish buggies going up and down the roads.
No I am not a youngin 59 to be exact and I hated that place. Sitting out front of the hotel in the glider chairs(nice) I thought I was in a old folks home. The food in the places that were open was not that great for prices.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011 via mobile

The beds and pillows were great. The walls are very thin but lucky for us everyone around us was quiet by 10PM.
The room was very nice with high end fixtures. It is very conveniently located also.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed here for two nights for the first time since our usual place had no rooms. As the title suggests it is a good place to stay. It is close to everything in Amish country. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast was excellent (complete with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, ceral, etc.) We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Berlin

Address: 4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
69 room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.