We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE TO EAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berlin Farmstead Restaurant

Berlin Farmstead Restaurant
4757 Township Rd 366, Berlin, OH
330-893-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE TO EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our second trip to Holmes County. After our first visit we knew we had to go back. The food was wonderful and the pie was wonderful as well. All employees were very friendly. Very clean family place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    69
    28
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast on our first morning in Berlin. It was wonderful. Great buffet - priced very reasonable or you can order alacarte. This is one of the cleanest restaurants we have ever been in. The service was great !!! Nice bakery area if you would like to take some goodies with you. We would visit again and again and recommend to everyone!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice quick meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was nice and quick and nutritious. Advise anyone to go there, even with their children and family.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had their buffet and didn't have any complaints. The food was very good! Food was cooked well and kept warm! The restaurant was very clean and the staff was very friendly and warm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Meal as Always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is owned by Der Dutchman Family; however, the restaurant is not as big as other ones. No bakery, so you wouldn't be able to buy apple fritter or donuts. Their buffet was good. As always, mashed potatoes and fried chicken were great. However, I did feel the food selection wasn't all there that you would see at the Sugarcreek or Walnut Creek location. I don't know. Perhaps, it was just my perception. Anyways, it can't go wrong by eating here. Their food is consistent good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berlin Farmstead Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Farmstead Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berlin Farmstead Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.