We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lofty Willows treehouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amish Country Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amish Country Lodging to your Saves list
Amish Country Lodging
5130 Township Hwy 359, Berlin, OH 44610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lofty Willows treehouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Lofty Willows treehouse, what a great cabin!! Private - romantic, very clean, nestled in the trees. Bed nice and comfy but not quite as soft as I would prefer. Recommend to bring your own pillows - we did and glad we did, pillows were small and not the most comfortable. Pictures are very accurate on website. Close to Berlin and shops. Would definitely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    23
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
calif.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What more can I say. Very accommodating, great location, splendid setting, outstanding furnishings, very nice owner/manager and staff. We look forward to our next visit. Go to some of the Amish thrift shops and auctions which are near by in Farmerstown, Mt. Hope, and Kidron.

Room Tip: We liked the Forget-Me -Not but all are great! Location is on rt. 201 on east side about 1 mile nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Fox's Den for one night. A fabulous clean, almost new "cabin-like" suite. Very close to the main street and shops of Berlin, but you would not want to walk from the room. Nice king size bed and a romantic jacuzzi tub for two, complete with bubble bath soap. We will definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is a gem! Perfect location if you are wanting to park your car and be right in the center of it all! This place has all of the little luxuries of home and then some. We were absolutely thrilled and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Village Dreams cottage and it was a very pleasant mixture of cozy country meets contemporary finishes and amenities. Beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean and smelled great ... within easy walking distance of food, shopping and fun! Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a wonderful time my husband and I had! I was a little leery as I found the treehouse on the internet and knew nothing about it or the area. It definitely exceeded my expectations. Extremely clean, very comfortable bed, great rockers on the porch, water was plentiful in the shower and jacuzzi, and we had plenty of privacy. Not having been to Berlin before, I was a bit taken aback at the traffic and crowds, but this lodging, even though only a couple of miles from town, makes you feel like you are a world away. Our first night there we did not want to leave to go out to dinner but were able to order a pizza delivered! It was perfect!

Room Tip: Lofty Willows has great privacy as long as the trees are in full leaf. During the winter or early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Jay's Nest this past Sunday to celebrate our anniversary. We were thoroughly impressed! IMMACULATELY clean and exceptionally well appointed. We were able to make a clambake for 2 and steaks in the nicely stocked kitchen area. Pots and pans, dishes, drinking glasses, flatwear, wine glasses, corkscrew, cutting board etc. I had brought everything I thought I would need to prepare our meal, and was pleasantly surprised to find the necessary equipment already available. Beautiful location, well kept area, and wonderfully quiet. Our spacious room could have entertained 8 people with no problem at all. We look forward to returning with our two children soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amish Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amish Country Lodging

Address: 5130 Township Hwy 359, Berlin, OH 44610
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier lodging destination in the heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Amish Country Lodging offers 3 unique properties providing ideal accommodations for any traveler. Pine Cove Lodging provides 2 unique treehouse cabins 20 feet up in the trees, a 4 room bed and breakfast, and the secluded evergreen log cabin. The Berlin Cottages offer 2 luxury cottage rentals right on main street in the heart of Berlin. Coblentz Country Cabins features 5 luxury cabin rental units with accommodations for up to 8 in some cabins. Enjoy the finest Amish craftsmanship, luxury amenities like fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs, all for an amazing value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Amish Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amish Country Lodging Hotel Berlin
Amish Country Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amish Country Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.