We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no better place to stay in my opinion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berlin Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Berlin Resort to your Saves list
Berlin Resort
5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654 (Formerly Berlin Hotel and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“There is no better place to stay in my opinion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stay here probably once a month just for a relaxing get away. We have never had an issue with our room, they are always clean and comfortable. We usually get a balcony room and our favorite thing is to sit out there and just enjoy the peace and quiet late at night or early in the morning. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The cookies at check in are my favorite, hubby doesn't get one! haha I always recommend Berlin Hotel and Suites when people ask where to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we are so happy that you enjoy your time here at Berlin Hotel & Suites! There's nothing better than sitting outside in the quiet and listening to a buggy stroll by. We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel, word or mouth is so powerful. Thank you again for this wonderful review, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    43
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
90
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are huge. The tv is huge. the bathroom is beautiful. There is a nice table to sit at and even a reclining leather love seat my only complaint is that upon checking in, they said our reservation was cancelled and we never cancelled it. They did arrange and pay for a room in a local town. That hotel is the subject of another review -a bad review. We got one night in at the Berlin Hotel and suites and loves it but we were supposed to have two nights here. If I go again, I will call and confirm reservations a couple of days beforehand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room! I wanted to personally apologize for our mistake in cancelling the room you had on Friday evening. I am glad that we could take care of another room for you so that you got a chance to enjoy your stay on Saturday. Thank you again for the great review, we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay at the Berlin Hotel & Suites. We opted for one of the suites and were happy we did. The rooms was spacious, clean and just what the doctor ordered. The staff at check-in and on the day of departure were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast area is a bit small. There were lots of groups there when we were. The first morning they ran out of coffee, eggs and was very little sausage left. However, they quickly recovered and the food was good. Be sure to try the sticky rolls/sweet cake! It is fabulous! Would stay here again. Go for the suite - its worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review! We truly appreciate your feedback to improve your experience with us! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the suites, staff and breakfast cinnamon rolls (those are my favorite!). We hope to serve you again in the future, thanks again for giving us this awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice stay in Berlin. Excellent value and the local homemade cookies were a nice touch since I arrived later in the evening than I had planned. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was as advertised - continental. Just right for getting you on your way. Lots to see and experience in this the heart of Ohio Amish territory. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a nice review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the cookies at check in! We hope to see you again sometime in the future! We have many more amenities coming soon, you'll have to come see us again! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This very nice hotel does a lot of things right, but attention to details is not one of them. We had no hot water and almost no water pressure in the shower and noftiying the management got nothing done. The room was great, otherwise. The breakfast was poor, powdered eggs, no sweet rolls, same exact stuff both days. This hotel is well located and well maintained, but the little things need attention.

Cold showers are not the way I like to stat my day.

We have had two calls from the hotel telling me I am confused and am reviewing the wrong hotel but I've got it right.... Berlin Hotel and Suites 5330 County Road 201 and we were there August 20-22, 2013... they spelled my name wrongly in their records...Perence instead of Terence

Room Tip: See if things work before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback helps us improve in places we may fall short and it always nice to also hear what we are doing right. My apologies that you experience a cold shower during your stay, I wish I would've been informed because our showers in the suite rooms have 2 knobs that must be pulled to receive full pressure and heat. There is a sign in them that indicates this, but if anyone has an issue our staff knows how to help fix the problem. We recently added cinnamon rolls to our breakfast and are continuing to add as we are finding products we enjoy. Thank you again for your review, we would love to have you back if you would give us another shot. Please ask for Jessica when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

been staying here once a year for many years
this year the breakfast was much improved
could still use gravy & biscuits
motel is excellent !!!! wonderful view, easy access to rt 39
very nice sitting area outside with corn hole games
picnic tables & gas firepits
the only fault is i wish the resturant next door was open

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on getting sausage & biscuits for breakfast now! We are actually remodeling next door where the restaurant used to be to soon be suites! Thank you again for taking the time to review us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really loved this place! The room was lovely and the view was wonderful! We enjoyed the waterfalls and fountain. The continental breakfast was great! The staff was friendly.

Very impressed!

We highly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! Your kind words make our day, as we always like to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself during your visit, we look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Berlin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Resort

Address: 5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654 (Formerly Berlin Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, Berlin Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We offer many amenities including our 17,000 square foot fitness center, outdoor fire pits and 26-seat in house theater. Our staff is prepared to make your visit to Amish Country your most memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Berlin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Resort Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berlin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.