We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfy beds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Comfort Plaza Drive, Bellville, OH 44813-8820   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
1 review
“Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfy beds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were on our way back home from a multi-destination trip, and had stopped at several hotels looking for one with a pool. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Our boys had fun at the indoor waterpark. We enjoyed the hot tub after a lot of driving over 10 days of our vacation. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfy. We had a very pleasant stay, and will return to this hotel on future trips. We are also recommending them to our son, daughter in law and grandson as a place to stay when they travel down to visit us, as it is about halfway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the kiddos enjoyed their visit as well. We truly appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us:-) Have a great summer!
Davina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

On a cross country trip, this hotel was at the place we wanted to stop. Breakfast (especially the biscuits and gravy) was pretty good. Rooms were ok, they seem to be in the middle of a clean-up/remodel. The staff was friendly and the lobby is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review of your stay here with us. We appreciate the time you took to write it and hope you have a great summer!
Davina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very comfy beds and pillows. Nice staff. The breakfast was awesome. Most Choice Hotels just have the standard slightly rubbery eggs, waffles, assorted breads, cereals, fruits, etc. This place had really good biscuits and gravy - nice change. Easy access to interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review of your stay. We truly appreciate the time that you took. Have a great summer
Davina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed in this facility to attend my son's gruaduation. We arrived late and the staff was extremely pleasant. I entered the room and the accommodations were adequate. However, when I entered the bathroom, I was disgusted. There was mold on the shower head and on along the caulk in the shower. The floors did not look clean and the toilet looked as if it needed to be replaced. The hotel needs to be updated. Don't bother requesting special accommodations because they aren't capable of meeting them. If not for the bathroom, I would have rated the hotel a three. The only reason I'm rating it a two is because the staff was beyond nice. Even with that, I hope to never have to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am very sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. We are in the process of remodeling rooms here and I am very curious to which room you stayed in. I would love to discuss your experience with you in more detail. I am happy to hear that the staff were pleasant and again very sorry. Please contact me as soon as possible.
Davina-Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struthers, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

At first we had high hopes for this hotel. We were pleased with the staff upon check in, but thats as far as the good experience went. At first glance the hotel room seemed clean, then we started actually looking around. The bed sheets had spills/stains on them, the pillows had hair and something sticky on the covers, there was dead flys on the air conditioner, the chairs were stained and to top it all off, the lamp shocked me (and not just a little shock) when I tried to turn it on. We were so disgusted with the condition of the room we left and asked for a refund (which we at least were able to obtain). Its not the hapton or marriot, but this was just a little bit ridiculous and we had hoped for a better experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I would really like to discuss this experience with you. Please call the hotel at your earliest convenience. I responded via the initial response on TripAdvisor but not sure that you received it. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations.
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Quality Inn of Bellville was a great place to stay. This was a well maintained premise. Our check in was flawless and we we happy to find a clean room that was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well maintained and had a staff person stationed there to help guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay. We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We truly appreciate it. Have a great Thanksgiving!

Davina Yoder
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey York Co
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here after driving 7 hours from Nashville. Friendly Joyce checked us in, then checked to make sure the room was fine, which it was: flat screen, king bed, safe, table and chairs. The entire hotel was very clean, the room was spotless, the lobby-breakfast area was nice, the indoor pool and hot tub were large and great! Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Easy on-off the interstate, quite a few restaurants close by, would stay here again..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay. We truly appreciate it. Have a great Thanksgiving!

Davina Yoder
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville

Address: 1000 Comfort Plaza Drive, Bellville, OH 44813-8820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bellville
Bellville Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.