We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure of an Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Tudor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Victorian Tudor Inn to your Saves list
Victorian Tudor Inn
408 W. Main St, Bellevue, OH 44811   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“A Treasure of an Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Victorian Tudor Inn is truly one of the gems of northwest Ohio. We stayed at The Victorian Tudor Inn for our honeymoon and are so happy we choose it. The home is breathtaking, and our suite (the Greenslade Suite) exceeded every expectation. The suite was enormous, and the Jacuzzi tub was perfect for two.
Our innkeeper, Richard, is a charming gentleman who makes his guests feel like treasured friends. From the first moment we walked up the side steps, we were greeted by Richard and Russell, a neighbor’s adorable cat that spends most days on the inn’s front porch.
It is obvious Richard loves what he does. He makes the most wonderful breakfasts, so bring your appetites. Request his delectable waffles a day in advance because it is a special recipe that needs to “proof” overnight. We were also treated to wine, coffee and snacks any time we wished.
Richard also provided us with special “extras” like homemade chocolates from a local shop and a wine tasting at Hermes Winery (tip: enjoy a glass of wine out in the vineyard around 10pm Friday and Saturday during the summer and you’ll have a perfect view of the Cedar Point fireworks). He also set up a manicure for me at a local salon.
The location of The Victorian Tudor Inn is very convenient to local attractions. Cedar Point and Port Clinton (if you’d like to catch a ferry to the Lake Erie Islands) are only 20 minutes away. Larger cities, like Toledo and Cleveland, are about 45 minutes to an hour away.
As a final note, my husband was pretty cautious about staying at a B&B for our honeymoon. Our stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn completely changed his opinion. We are already planning our next stay for later in the year.
Thank you, Richard, for making our stay so special!!

Room Tip: If you need anything, just ask. Richard is very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
28
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My wife located this B & B and I was not sure; but as soon as I saw in person this place, went inside and then met the Innkeeper my fears were completely dashed. If other B & B's are like this I've been missing out. Although I suspect this one is special, with its recent Best Hotel of the Year award (it beat Kalahari in Sandusky and the Ritz in Cleveland) and the reviews of its guests. Let me just say, it is clean, unique, GREAT coffee and breakfasts, and wonderful service from the Innkeeper. I will add the suites are private, each having a great bathroom -our suite was even in a private wing. You get a lot of "freebies" with their very reasonable rates - even rinky dink motels in the area charge more than this Inn. I would highly recommend, and guys let your wives pick your place to stay - b/c I would have never picked this one. And, I am really glad she did.

Room Tip: any suite is good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I really needed a getaway and wanted to stay over someplace for a quick two-day vacation. Originally we considered a much bigger resort near Sandusky, but after looking through Trip Advisor I found this place--it was much cheaper and SO MUCH BETTER! The inn is just so charming--I think it only has four or five rooms total, very large house, quiet, with beautiful antiques. The host, Richard, is the nicest guy. My husband and I had long conversations with him on numerous subjects over our delicious breakfasts. Our room, the Nautica Suite, had a Jacuzzi tub that we used every day, a huge bed that was so comfortable and the whole suite was very clean--which is a big thing for me. There were candles everywhere in the house (9 in our room alone) which added to the ambiance. We loved our stay and would do it again in a minute!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

After weeks of staring into computer screens at our respecive offices, my friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a little weekend escape--and we couldn't have been more pleased with the Victorian Tudor Inn. Richard is a delightful host whose lifelong passion for the Victorian aesthetic is reflected throughout his lovely home. And French toast and bacon in the morning... marvelous. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Everything about our stay was great! The B&B was very easy to find & the house is gorgeous. We stayed in the Greenslade Suite and it was perfect. Nice big bathroom with a large jacuzzi, extra bedroom with 2 beds, and a large bedroom at the end of our hallway as well. Very fun and relaxing weekend. Went to Firelands Winery which is 10-15 minutes away. Took Richard's advice & had pizza delivered from The Pizza House West & it was so good! Cinnammon french toast, fresh fruit, and bacon the next morning was delicious! We hated to leave...but definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

This B & B is truly unique, it is gorgeous. The rooms have beds that are so comfortable, and all spacious with huge bathrooms ( we peeked at the other rooms, but stayed in the huge Greenslade Suite). The Inn is tastefully decorated with many antiques - paintings, oriental carpets, art glass, etc. And it is impeccably clean. The two things I would highlight out of all the wonderful stuff would be the breakfasts and the Innkeeper. Breakfasts are made to order, homemade waffles, french toast, Amish puffy pancakes, omeletes.... Richard, the Innkeeper is very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

So glad the Reunion Committee mentioned this alternative to the local motels! Beautiful house, comfortable room, gracious host -- like being home, but with a better breakfast. So much to see inside, and I'm looking forward to the next reunion so I can return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Tudor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Tudor Inn

Address: 408 W. Main St, Bellevue, OH 44811
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning upscale bed & breakfast and event center. Minutes from Cedar Point, Lake Erie, numerous wineries and museums and many antique shoppes and malls/centers. All suites with private bathrooms, some with jacuzzis. Hot breakfast, made to order each morning. Continuous complimentary refreshments, including bottled water, pop, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Victorian Tudor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Tudor Inn Bellevue, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Tudor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.