We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Hundred Downtown

Six Hundred Downtown
108 S Main St., Bellefontaine, OH
937-599-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Hollywood,Fla
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food & good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We got 2 large pizza's--the Mushroon was Great and antipasti for 7 and knots with 2 kinds of dipping sause. The service was terrific . We would go back! A lot like Anthoney's Coal Fire Pizza, in South Fla. where we live.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I were on our 2nd anniversary weekend celebration and visit this place again. We were really impressed with the pizza the first time and had to come back since we were in the area.

Once again, it was awesome!! The garlic bread knots are the bomb!!!! I could just fill up on them alone.

The pizza was great too. We will be back next year :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I took my grandmother out for a birthday lunch on Sunday afternoon; we decided to try Six Hundred as it was someplace she'd heard good things about. She'd heard right!

The garlic knots were awesome, especially with the pesto for dipping. They had a variety of specialty pizza options, beyond just the normal veggie and supreme offerings. Or you could design your own. The crust was made in the restaurant, the sauce was nice, and the toppings were fresh. Very good pizza!

The service was friendly and prompt, the interior was clean. Overall, it was a very nice lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I paid about 27 bucks and got two pizzas and an order of garlic bread knots (which were very good). not bad considering how good it was. it's a little more than some places but it's also a little better.
Great food and great staff. the girl who helped me was very friendly so that was nice.
I look forward to going there again to try out the different pizzas. unique names and a nice variety of choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had some great garlic knots to start and then split the Montana and a chicken BBQ. Both pizzas were amazing, the potatoes on the Montana were very unique but a really nice touch and the chicken BBQ had just enough BBQ on it, everything meshed together so well on both pizzas. We will definitely be back. The interior was nice but we placed a to go order. I would definitely love to go enjoy the atmosphere one day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Hundred Downtown also viewed

 
Bellefontaine, OH
 

Been to Six Hundred Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Hundred Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.