We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only the best pizza in town, but the nicest restaurant too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Hundred Downtown

Six Hundred Downtown
108 S Main St., Bellefontaine, OH
937-599-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not only the best pizza in town, but the nicest restaurant too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If your looking for the best pizza in the Bellefontaine and surrounding area, this is the place. A nice restaurant with a great atmosphere and staff. There can be long waits too be seated on the weekends, but it is well worth it. You must try one of their specialty pizzas. I would highly recommend the Montana, Chicken BBQ and the Cable Beach. I will sometimes add spinach to them for a little different taste. Those 3 are my favorites of the as least half dozen specialty pizzas I have tried there. They also have some great appetizers. Be careful some of the portions are enough for a full meal. I have also enjoyed their cheese cake for dessert. I found that to be very tasty as well and reasonably priced. If you do do not want to wait for a seat on the weekend, seat yourself at the bar and eat. no wait and friendly bartenders. The pizzas here are a little bit higher in price then you may find elsewhere, but it is well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

So happy to have found this place on a Sunday while travelling to Bellefontaine. Pizza was great and the service was friendly and attentive. Beer selection was top-notch. Tried to go back the next day, but they are closed on Mondays. This will be the only restaurant for me in Bellefontaine (as long as it's not Monday).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Pizza That's awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a small pizzeria in the middle of town and it is great. The service is good and the food is outstanding. The crust for the pizza is so good it does not even need sauce! It is a bit more expensive than other pizza places, but well worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for Bellefontaine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

They have very high quality, unique pizzas. Appitizers are very good also. Portions are large. Waitresses are attentive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
““You MUST try this fabulous, new little pizza restaurant!! A+++++””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband & I were staying at the Super 8 in town, so we could head to the Ohio caverns in the morning. We asked our desk clerk here for dinner suggestions & she said this restaurant was great. Now after experiencing this wonderful little place, we sure wish we lived closer!! They truly make one of THE best pizzas we've ever had. The pizza crust is simple magnificent! We also ordered Garlic Knots & they were so tender, perfect crust once again. ♥ it. This awesome little place has fabulous pizza with no shortage of toppings with a wonderfully flavored sauce, a gorgeous upscale atmosphere & excellent service. This restaurant is destined to do well! Keep up the great work. We will ALWAYS recommend them to anyone who comes to this area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Hundred Downtown also viewed

 
Bellefontaine, OH
 

Been to Six Hundred Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Hundred Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.