We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PRIME RIB!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
2490 Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
(937) 431-7300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 99 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT PRIME RIB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On March 30th my husband and I went to Golden Corral in Beavercreek, Ohio around 6:30 PM. They had their shrimp and prime rib special going on ($12.99). I must tell you the prime rib was absolutely delicious. I ordered a medium rare prime rib thick cut , the chef gave me the exact cut I wanted. As I stood there and watched him cut it I could not believe how large the whole prime rib was. I could not believe how good the juice and prime rib were for a buffett type restaurant. There are some well know restaurants here in the Dayton area that should take lessons from the Golden Corral Chef on how to cook an excellent prime rib. I will definitely go back the next time they have the prime rib special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The buffet here is a very huge hit and miss. The food is always good or REALLY bad. The steak, last time I was there was amazing which was a first. The biggest thing they need to work on is hiring better waitress'. Every time i've ever been there the waitress is so busy talking to the rest of the staff and not doing what she was hired to do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Undercooked steak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had the Teriyaki Steak among other things. One part of it was actually raw in the middle! Apples were mislabled as buttered shrimp. Meatloaf wasn't very good. Among the worst Golden Corrals I've been to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
913 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,621 helpful votes 2,621 helpful votes
“Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

OK! Every now and then my wife has a taste for a buffet.
Golden Corral seems a nice choice among the inexpensive buffets, and seems
to be a consistent national chain.

You really should have water, one salad plate, and one lunch plate.
Avoid anything fried, greasy, and high calories; the buffet is now reduced to 10% of all food.

There is now way my wife will not have a small sample of 4-6 desserts.

Buffets in general are a real turn off to me, but I can make do with the selection.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.