We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pies and Pints

Pies and Pints
52 Plum Street, Beavercreek, OH 45440
(937) 429-7437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Pies and Pints serves specialty gourmet pizzas as well as tradition pizzas, which are all awesome. They use quality ingredients and if you order a large pie you can get it half and half.

Also customer service is wonderful, as I emailed the owner regarding a nutrition question, and within two hours had a response.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We met some friends for dinner on A Tuesday evening. We were lucky enough to catch the end of happy hour. We had a wonderful waitress who didn't mind that we asked to sample our beers before we ordered them. The salads are huge! Great value for the size. The pizza was also very tasty. We will go back again soon. I suggest getting there early because the restaurant filled up fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There is normally a wait for this restaurant, but it's always been less time than quoted. It's worth the wait!

My favorite pizza is the steak and mushroom pie. I've never had a bad pizza here. I feel like the pizza crust at Pies and Punts is the best. I also love that I can get samples of the beers before I order them, I've discovered some favorite new beers this way. The service is always efficient and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great casual spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I loved this place. First off, the beer list is amazing. I had some sort of creme brûlée beer, and it was like dessert. I would have been happy with just that, but then we shared a salad and a pizza. The salads are wonderfully fresh and enormous, more than big enough to share. And the pizza was the best I've had in a long time. Ohio isn't exactly known for pizza, but this was really good. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I ate a pizza and shared a large Greek salad. Though there are some pizza selections, we wanted something more basic vegetarian pizza. So we ended up creating our own pizza. The pizza crust was thick like the New York Style pizza. It was pretty good. Our friends ordered a classic pepperoni pizza, which was loaded with pepperoni. They liked their pizza, too. Lettuce on our Greek Salad looked a bit brown to me (though we thought maybe it might have been the dressing, I think the lettuce was brown and old). It was okay. Our service was fine. If you haven't tried Pies and Pints, I would at least have you try and see what you think of it. It's right next to Potbelly Sandwich. They played good music at first, but for some reason they turned it off.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies and Pints also viewed

 

Been to Pies and Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pies and Pints, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.