We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2779 Fairfield Commons Blvd., Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We travel a lot, and have stayed at several Residence Inns. As with most, this one is clean, and well appointed. But I have to say, this may be the friendliest staff we've ever encountered. Front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff; all are smiling, saying hi, and offering to help. It's been a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
7
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very worming place has ok breakfast and dinner three days a week. Rooms are very clean large, and the service perfect most important is the hospitality the receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The location is very safe and close to everything. I strongly recommend to stay in if you are going for bus or family trip "don't waist your time"

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived fairly late and my children were famished. Once we checked in, we had a wide variety of restaurants to choose from without even getting back on the main street. When you've spent a long time on the road already, the last thing you want to do is drag starving kids around town to find somewhere to eat. Here, we did not have that problem. If you have more time to kill, there is also a movie theater and mall right there. Despite being so close to so many retail establishments, our room was very quiet. We all got a great night's sleep. The free breakfast in the morning was superb and sure not to disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am usually satisfied when I stay at a Residence Inn, and this one met expectations. It was clean, comfortable and spacious, with free wi-fi. Nice large bathroom and bedroom suite. It wasn't "over the top" so doesn't rate a 5, but very nice for business travel. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and Wright Patterson Air Force Base.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were really happy with our stay here. It is so nice to be able to have a kitchen when you travel a lot with your family for sporting events. The one thing that was disappointing was that the stove top didn't work well. The one burner didn't work at all and the other one took 30 minutes to boil water, which honestly never really boiled. This is by no means a deal breaker. We will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Average Residence Inn with separate living and bedroom. Clean. Next to a lot of restaurants, and next to Walmart and highway. Breakfast is fine with the usual stuff. Evening happy hour serve a few salad, snacks and beer (Bud Light), You have to ask the server to get the beer.

I am here for a 2 night stay and usually I put a sign at the door- don't disturb, so they don't have to clean the room. I have been staying at the Residence Inn quite a bit because you always get a suite and don't have to beg for one at the other Marriott hotels. I am a Platinum member, but I am not going to stay 75 nights to maintain it this year. Last year I stayed 50 night and they gave it to me. My wife only stayed 12 nights and she maintained her Platinum status also. There is really not much benefits in the US as a Platinum Member. I use it mainly in China. The hotels are a lot better and I usually get upgraded to suites and get lounge benefits. I am also a Hilton Diamond , SPG Platinum and will be going for the Hyatt Diamond this year by doing the Diamond match. I only have to stay 12 nights to get it.

The best benefit for staying at the Marriott is to get the free nights. The Mega Bonus is starting in a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 2779 Fairfield Commons Blvd., Beavercreek, OH 45431
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Residence Inn Beavercreek
Beavercreek Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.