We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Spinoza's!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinoza's

Spinoza's
2727 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431, Fairfield Commons Mall, Beavercreek, OH
937-426-7799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: It is in the mall above and does not give a
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Spinoza's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I'm a regular customer and always enjoy the great food and the excellent selection of craft beer. And now Glen has homemade ice cream too!
The pizza and the salads are both favorites.
And we really like that the live music starts at 7.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lots of pizza choices but more on the menu, too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A folk rock cover duo was playing while we were here and the place was full, but we were seated in 5-10 minutes. Enjoyed the craft brews on tap and our pizza. I'd like to go back and try other menu items. A surprisingly cozy place for a large restaurant in a mall.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

First thing first, the Druken Goat Salad is sooo good ( the Southwest Salad is also good). After visiting the first time, I spent the next week talking about how I could not wait to go back. They offer both white and wheat crust, and the wheat crust is pretty good, if you go for that sort of thing. If you are serious about having the best pizza experience though, get the white crust. A great way to enjoy their white crust is the Swirl Bread sticks appetizer. For a non-traditional pizza, we really liked the Jamaican Marley BBQ. The Classic Italian is okay, but the sausage is crumbled a bit too fine for my taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place for family or a bored husband while wife shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You would swear it is a chain, but they say it is locally owned and located inside the mall. Good selection of craft beer and quite a variety of pizzas and other food items.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbrailey, Owner at Spinoza's, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
My name is Glen Brailey and I am the owner/operator of Spinoza's. Thank you so much for your positive remarks! And seriously, you should see all the husbands at our bar during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Variety Lover's Pizza Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Oh Yeh! Awesome --- Starting with the selection of the crust which their whole wheat is my favorite and all the different toppings combinations imaginable to the better than average wine and beer selections makes this one of my favorite places to wine and dine. Fri night live entertainment has always been delightful too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinoza's also viewed

 

Been to Spinoza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinoza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.