We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks in Dayton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Pickerington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Two weeks in Dayton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good hotel, but the key card reader at the back door malfunctioned throughout my stay. I was stranded outside in the rain/snow, freezing weather 4-5 times! Typical HGI...high quality, very clean room. Housekeeping staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Brian J-

We are honored that you made us your choice while you were in the Beavercreek area. We thank you for taking the time to share feedback pertaining to your experience. We regret that you encountered such problems with the key accesing the back door. It is disheartening that you were stranded in the cold. We understand how frustrating that is. It pleases us that you found the product to be of high quality and that you thought so highly of our housekeeping team. Our team members are our number one asset. I will certainly share your feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when you are next in the Beavercreek area.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    70
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
55
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was very clean and fresh. Night time noise was not to be heard. Bathroom was so squeaky clean. Internet connection was great.Parking lot was well lit. The only problem we had was using our room key to enter in the back door, it just did not work X 3. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Bernadine K-
What a pleasure it is to read your feeedback regarding your experience while you were our guest. This just reminds us that we do worthwhile work everyday. We regret that you had problems accesing the back door. I will have our maintenance team do a thorugh audit. We are delighted you will be back as you noted. It is certainly our goal to have you as our life long guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My room was very poor. HVAC was loud and did not work properly. Fitness facilities were definitely old and did not work properly as well. Staff was helpful in trying to resolve issues with room but I was never asked to move to a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Paul A-
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you did not enjoy the accommodations. It is our pormise that you will have a great experience and regrettably we did not fulfill the promise to you. I would like the opportunity to appropriately resolve this to your satisfaction. Please feel confident sending me an e-mail with your contact information. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest when you travel to the Dayton area in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I travel almost every day. Beavercreek is the up and coming part of Dayton Metro. This hotel is close to everything, has mountains of parking, is set back enough from the noise to be quiet, and has a decent kitchen and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
RKOPRMN9-

On behalf of the team members of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek, I thank you for making us your choice. Thank you for dubbing us "Best in Beavercreek". We will claim that as well. :) We are delighted you had a good experience with us.

You can count on us to ensure you have a great experience always. That is our commitment to you. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General manager
E-mail: peter.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were there for a conference that was shortened by an approaching massive snowstorm. The staff worked with our coordinator to assist those who wanted to leave early and accommodate those who wished to stay. We will be returning to this hotel next year because they went out of their way to help us.
The rooms had refrigerators which was a plus for late night snacks. No free breakfast, but the buffet they served for our conference was a hit with everyone.
The king size room (at least on the first floor) was quite large with a sofa and a sitting area. The ceilings in the first floor rooms were also higher, making them feel even bigger. Although the pool and fitness room were at the start of the hallway, it was very quiet in the hall and in the rooms. Everything was very clean.

Room Tip: After a night on a very firm bed, I noticed at the front desk that there was a little sign indicatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect! We understand when emergencies come up like that winter storm. We do everything we can to make sure our guests are taken care of and that they will be safe in the process. We are truly glad to welcome you back to our property next year! If there is anything more we can do to further enhance your experience, please let us know and we will be more than happy to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My associate and I stayed at the Beavercreek, OH Hilton Garden Inn on a overnight business trip to Dayton. Our client was able to get us a very good corporate rate for the room and the location was very convenient for our meetings. Overall, it's a very clean, new hotel attended by an energetic friendly staff. The room was very clean, beds were comfy and the wifi internet service provided good bandwidth. Our only bone of contention was with their tiny fitness center. Not only was 1 of the 3 pieces of exercise equipment broken (treadmill) the 10' x 15' room so crowded that my associate didn't have enough room to do pushups. Swimming laps would've been nice, but the pool is really just a large tub, too short for laps and too shallow for treading water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying at our hotel. Each of our surveys allows us to better facilitate the needs of our guests by improving our accommodations as well as the delivery of our services. We are truly sorry that we fell short in the fitness department. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel was nice - staff friendly - neighborhood safe and near a number of places. The Lobby was beautiful and the breakfast with the made to order food was delicious! We would absolutely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

We are delighted to hear that your experience with our hotel was nothing short of perfect! We take pride in our services and our facility and it is our goal to exceed our guests expectations! If there is anything more we can do to further enhance your experience, please let us know and we will be more than happy to take care of you! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.