We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from the RV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Beavercreek
Apollo beach Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice break from the RV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in October when we were visiting the Air Force Museum, just a few miles away. After traveling in our small motor home for 2 weeks, we enjoyed the hot tub. That area of,the hotel could use a facelift.
The lobby and breakfast area had modern decor with a small registration area and large, open restaurant area. We chose a slightly higher room rate that included the full breakfast, which included the buffet and cooked-to-order entrees but did not include gratuities. We definitely preferred this to all,the " breakfast included" hotels where you end up waiting in line for the one waffle machine and other mediocre breakfast offerings. It was nice to have a choice in the room price whether to pay for breakfast or not.

The room was average, clean, comfortable. Some reviewers have not like the beds but we had no problem and didn't even know how to set the dial the first night. I had trouble sleeping due to,the light from the parking lot outside which the curtain liner didn't block completely.
This appeared to be a hotel that serves business travelers primarily, with several meetings going on during our stay, so it was surprising that my husband had trouble with both of the computers that were available to use. He was very frustrated and could not get either to print what he was working on, even after asking for help at the front desk.
The location is very busy, lots of traffic with shopping, restaurants, and a hospital all literally next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Moppsy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers. I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Bed 'N Breakfast rate. I am sorry to hear there were issues with our business center printers and I hope you were able to get your documents printed at the desk. Thank you again for your review and for being our guest! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    54
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
46
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
niceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Peter Johnson and his staff were courteous, freindly, supportive, and made us so welcome. They offered greetings, and help as we came in. They chatted with us to be sure we are comfortable. They offered us directions to restaurants, and showed concern for our well being. At one point the Internet was down, they offered to help us check in our airline. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Joseph N,

Thank you for your compliments! It is rewarding to read that the team memebers here had such a positive impact on your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Clean, Courteous, Professional and Pleasing atmosphere. When you are on a business trip that has the potential to be high-stress, it puts your mind at ease to know that getting a good night's sleep and early morning breakfast will be no problem. Always an exceptional experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lois M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after we had been at the greene all day & evening. Absolutely everything was wonderful. Breakfast was really good the next morning, and the friendly hotel clerk even recognized us from the day before & we had even checked in at noon! Really beautiful lobby too! Starbucks coffee too!! Awesome place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Connie B,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to see you had a enjoyable stay. I am glad to see you started your day off with breakfast from our Garden Grille. Thank you again for your compliments and for sharing your positive experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back as our guest should your travel plans bring you back to the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Mr. Peter Johnson has to be the best hotel manager I met in the seven years I've traveled on business. His attention to detail, cordial manner with the guests, and personalized service in every aspect of the hotel is impeccable. His staff was wonderful in every area, but especially in the restaurant. What a hidden gem in Dayton! The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Michelle N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is very rewarding to see how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you so much for your compliments! We hope to welcome you back as our guest next time your travel plans bring you to the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't really fault anything, good hotel, staff, value and excellent location for Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and local amenities. The bar environment is not great but the very cheap and even free beer made up for it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear johnboy21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad to see you had an enjoyable stay and that you favor our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back as our guest should your travel plans bring you to the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice hotel, very easy access to both Wright University & University of Dayton. Clean, quite rooms. Front Desk was great upon check-in, but ran into problem during stay with another guest being checked into the same room. Front Desk wanted me to ask the other guests what they were doing trying to get access to my room & have them go downstairs if they had a problem?!? Needless to say not the best way to see if the staff cares for guest safety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologioze for the confusion with your room and let you know that this is not the level of service that this hotel is known for. I am looking into what happened and have talked with the desk clerk that you had spoke with. Again we are very sorry for the experience you had with us and we hope you will give us another chance to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.