We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, United States
1 review
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, Dayton OH, has excellent facilities and in a very convenient location being just off the Freeway. However, what marks this hotel out is the friendliness of the staff. This is my second stay at this hotel and both have been excellent experiences beyond the normal 'business' hotel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Neil S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you back should your travel plans bring back to the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
96
71
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great change of pace away from downtown. The property is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed- comparable to 4 star hotel service. I stay at Hilton properties every week, including many HGIs. This one is by far the best. Hands down the service from front desk, housekeeping, dining are all superb. The food is consistent and yummy. The housekeeping is something you NEVER see these days. I tend to stay for a week at a time every 3 weeks, so a clean room is a must. I walk in and it is like the first day of arrival. They put nice little touches like shaping the washcloth in the HGI symbol to cradle the remote. They provide Starbucks coffee in the room. I don't know if it's coincidence but, I use regular so by day 2, only the regular coffee pouch is set nicely beside the coffee maker, while decaf is tucked away to the side. Some people prefer not to let housekeeping in. If you do not want your toiletries touched, then I suggest putting the do no disturb out. Otherwise your makeup, toothpaste, hair care products, whatever will be neatly and gently placed on a white towel. Arranged in such a manner that I actually stop and take note of the neatness. I long to be as tidy at home. I'm jealous!
Fabulous location. Food, shopping, USAF museum all within a couple miles of the hotel. Mall is right across the street and walking is an option. I love this property and will continue to stay until they give me reason not to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Tina A,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of our property! It is rewarding to read that our housekeeping staff and their efforts are being recieved so well! We certainly have an exceptional housekeeping staff and I will make sure to pass on the comments to the department. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to stay, location is perfect, a short drive to area attractions! Clean rooms, excellent service.Front desk staff was awsome helping us with things to do while in Dayton Ohio. I highy reccomended this Hilton. Close to Wright Patterson AFB

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your positive experience with fellow travelers! We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My stay was fabulous. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. The shuttle service was fantastic and greatly appreciated. The General Manager of the hotel was awesome and super helpful. I would definitely stay there again the next time I am in Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Courtney H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with other travelers. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle! Thank you again for you compliments and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel seems to be relatively new. It is extremely clean and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. This is the first time we stayed at Hilton Garden Inn and will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Dolores S,

We know there are many lodging options when traveling to the Dayton area and we sincerely appreciate your choosing ours! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back next time your travel plans bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent one night in this Dayton HGI and it was very nice. As with most H Garden Inns lately the lobby is new and beautiful. The staff at check in was very professional and friendly. The room (a king) was spacious and appeared to have been updated recently. The breakfast was very good and served by staff. The one complaint was the smell of the room. It had recently sprayed with whatever they use after someone has checked out. The odor never did dissipate and was still heavy the next morning. When I mentioned the smell to the front desk I was told someone probably from a weekend wedding probably spilled booze - no mention to move us. The best part about the hotel was the location. It is located in a new area close to a medical center with many restaurants.

Room Tip: Have a cocktail in the room or somewhere outside the hotel - the drink prices are outrageous at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear murraygirl29,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to see you were able to enjoy a hot breakfast cooked to order in our Garden Grille restaurant. Thank you for your compliments regarding our rooms, location and staff. We hope to welcome you as our guest again should you find yourself in the Dayton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is very close to the Greene (big outdoor mall). They even offer a shuttle there. We enjoyed the whirlpool and room service. The hotel was very quite - suiting for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear coveredbridges,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you favor our whirlpool suites. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Dayton and we hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.