We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Rock Hill
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel was in very good condition and seemed relatively new. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location to the mall, restaurants, the interstate, and Wright State University made it very convenient. My only complaint was that the breakfast was not included in the $119 I paid per night. I have stayed at comparable hotels in the past, paid less money, and received a satisfactory continental or hot breakfast. At this particular hotel it cost an additional $4 (for 2 people per day) which isn't a budget-buster but I could have stayed someplace else nearby for less $ and had breakfast included. For what you receive, $4 was a good value for the breakfast which included both contiental breakfast and made to order hot breakfast items such as pancakes, omelets, waffles, etc. The hotel charges around $10 if you buy the breakfast separately, luckily a friend was also staying there and shared her breakfast vouchers with me.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a hospital and another faces the interstate. I was in a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Drchocolateg,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, staff, and location favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for your review, your compliments are greatly appreciated! We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    68
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
54
19
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Standard fare for a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff at the restaurant were very good. Nothing much else stands out. Front desk service was terrible, forget about asking for anything like a late check-out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear BnT03,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is only through comments from our guests that we can continue to grow and improve our service standards and satisfaction levels. I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff as well as management team.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hilton HHonors Silver member; stayed here 3 nights in July while visiting the USAF Museum. The hotel's on the fringe of the Mall area, just off I-675 and only about a 10 minute drive to the museum. Actually tried to get the Homewood Suites but they were booked; for the same price we booked the Bed & Breakfast rate in a "junior suite" which was actually a lot bigger than a 1BR at Homewood, with a much better quality breakfast. Our suite had a bath and a half, an expansive living room area with sofa, two comfy chairs, desk, flat screen TV with lots of storage, large closet and a wet bar with frig, coffee maker (Starbucks packaged coffee) and microwave. The batch was larger than most hotel rooms, with a large whirlpool tub, separate stall shower with oversized showerhead and large marble vanity and sink. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even the housekeeping staff would smile, look you in the eye and say hello. We had noise and behavior issues from a high school-aged girls soccer team our last night - teenaged girls gone wild? Go figure - but a simple call to the front desk got immediate action and a sincere apology from the staff. There isn't much in the way of fine dining close to the HGI; if you love chain restaurants, however, it's nirvana. There's a decent Indian place right next door - Maharaja - other than that, it's safer to take a car due to the various plazas being very busy. (It's also pretty hot in the mid-west right now, so walking is tough.) Panera, Chipotle, Olive Garden, TGI Fridays, etc. are within a half mile or so. The area is primarily shopping and businesses, and seems pretty safe if you do want to walk or go for a run (there are a couple of large-scale residential developments across the street with good sidewalks.) "fitness room" has a treadmill and elliptical with video, overlooking a very small indoor pool. Nothing to write home about, and there's no water available so bring a bottle, but there are towels and the equipment was in decent shape. Overall we were extremely happy with the junior suite, the location, the service, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. Wish there were better food options nearby, but the hotel itself is an excellent choice if you're in the Wright-Patterson area. We'd probably pick HGI over Homewood next time if the prices were still comparable.

Room Tip: Don't let the term "Junior" fool you - the Junior Suites are enormous (and awesome)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear SpecialK01030,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your Jr. Suite as well as the amenties our hotel has to offer! Our Housekeeping staff takes their positions very seriously and are meticulous with every room they enter, so we will be happy to share your feedback with them!

Again, thank you for your review SpecialK01030! We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. Excellent dining room service and all around just nice, friendly people. Everything was extraordinarily clean and fresh. The breakfast was both buffet and made to order and it was nice to be able to have a mix of the two items.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear tepkatilly_12,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, staff, and breakfast favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for your review, your compliments are greatly appreciated! We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff and people in the area. Shopping is .5 miles away. Numerous places to eat. The rooms were spacious and if your here for business all of the amenities are here for you.
There is an indoor pool and exercise room that is comfortable to use. One draw back is room service is not 24hrs and breakfast starts at 0630.

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, I think you will be impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, staff, amenities, and location favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a SILVER Hilton Honor member, I stayed here 5 nights in July 2012 and encountered numerous problems at this 4 year old property.
#1 During my second day here, housekeeping removed personal paperwork that was lying on the microwave/refrig counter. Paperwork was under a bottle of water and my glasses, which were pushed asided and my paperwork totally removed - gone - no where to be found in my room! I contacted the front desk and ask if this was a practice of housekeeping to take paperwork from guest rooms counters and they said they would refer it to the general manager. Never got any further feedback, so that indicates to me there is NO management at this location!
#2 Each day, housekeeping would rearrange my personal items that I had placed on the bathroom counter, microwave/refrig counter, desktop and night stand.
#3 Problems with the cable television. Reported it to the front desk and engineering came and looked at it, but could not determine problem or make any fixes. 49 channels were listed as available, but only 30 channels were really available and that was hit and miss throughout my 5 day stay.
#4 The fire alarm went off for no apparent reason and hotel staff/management didn't make any explanation. Very disturbing to experience an alarm system that function erratically.
#5 The adjustable firm mattress was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. I repeatedly tried to make adjustment, but could not get the huge "sag" out of the king mattress!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you had an issue with our housekeeping staff. I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We also regret that your selection of television channels was reduced due to a dispute between satellite providers. This has since been resolved. We apologize that you were disturbed by an alarm and that your adjustable bed wasn't working properly. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on 5th floor. Room had standard amenities. I specifically appreciated:
1. The adjustable firmness bed
2. Wifi was fast
3. Very hot water and great shower pressure
Only detractor was aircraft take off noise from close air force base.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear AndiA084,

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, and amenities favorable.

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.