We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel close to USAF Museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality hotel close to USAF Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hilton HHonors Silver member; stayed here 3 nights in July while visiting the USAF Museum. The hotel's on the fringe of the Mall area, just off I-675 and only about a 10 minute drive to the museum. Actually tried to get the Homewood Suites but they were booked; for the same price we booked the Bed & Breakfast rate in a "junior suite" which was actually a lot bigger than a 1BR at Homewood, with a much better quality breakfast. Our suite had a bath and a half, an expansive living room area with sofa, two comfy chairs, desk, flat screen TV with lots of storage, large closet and a wet bar with frig, coffee maker (Starbucks packaged coffee) and microwave. The batch was larger than most hotel rooms, with a large whirlpool tub, separate stall shower with oversized showerhead and large marble vanity and sink. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even the housekeeping staff would smile, look you in the eye and say hello. We had noise and behavior issues from a high school-aged girls soccer team our last night - teenaged girls gone wild? Go figure - but a simple call to the front desk got immediate action and a sincere apology from the staff. There isn't much in the way of fine dining close to the HGI; if you love chain restaurants, however, it's nirvana. There's a decent Indian place right next door - Maharaja - other than that, it's safer to take a car due to the various plazas being very busy. (It's also pretty hot in the mid-west right now, so walking is tough.) Panera, Chipotle, Olive Garden, TGI Fridays, etc. are within a half mile or so. The area is primarily shopping and businesses, and seems pretty safe if you do want to walk or go for a run (there are a couple of large-scale residential developments across the street with good sidewalks.) "fitness room" has a treadmill and elliptical with video, overlooking a very small indoor pool. Nothing to write home about, and there's no water available so bring a bottle, but there are towels and the equipment was in decent shape. Overall we were extremely happy with the junior suite, the location, the service, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. Wish there were better food options nearby, but the hotel itself is an excellent choice if you're in the Wright-Patterson area. We'd probably pick HGI over Homewood next time if the prices were still comparable.

Room Tip: Don't let the term "Junior" fool you - the Junior Suites are enormous (and awesome)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear SpecialK01030,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your Jr. Suite as well as the amenties our hotel has to offer! Our Housekeeping staff takes their positions very seriously and are meticulous with every room they enter, so we will be happy to share your feedback with them!

Again, thank you for your review SpecialK01030! We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    68
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
55
19
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. Excellent dining room service and all around just nice, friendly people. Everything was extraordinarily clean and fresh. The breakfast was both buffet and made to order and it was nice to be able to have a mix of the two items.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear tepkatilly_12,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, staff, and breakfast favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for your review, your compliments are greatly appreciated! We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff and people in the area. Shopping is .5 miles away. Numerous places to eat. The rooms were spacious and if your here for business all of the amenities are here for you.
There is an indoor pool and exercise room that is comfortable to use. One draw back is room service is not 24hrs and breakfast starts at 0630.

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, I think you will be impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, staff, amenities, and location favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a SILVER Hilton Honor member, I stayed here 5 nights in July 2012 and encountered numerous problems at this 4 year old property.
#1 During my second day here, housekeeping removed personal paperwork that was lying on the microwave/refrig counter. Paperwork was under a bottle of water and my glasses, which were pushed asided and my paperwork totally removed - gone - no where to be found in my room! I contacted the front desk and ask if this was a practice of housekeeping to take paperwork from guest rooms counters and they said they would refer it to the general manager. Never got any further feedback, so that indicates to me there is NO management at this location!
#2 Each day, housekeeping would rearrange my personal items that I had placed on the bathroom counter, microwave/refrig counter, desktop and night stand.
#3 Problems with the cable television. Reported it to the front desk and engineering came and looked at it, but could not determine problem or make any fixes. 49 channels were listed as available, but only 30 channels were really available and that was hit and miss throughout my 5 day stay.
#4 The fire alarm went off for no apparent reason and hotel staff/management didn't make any explanation. Very disturbing to experience an alarm system that function erratically.
#5 The adjustable firm mattress was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. I repeatedly tried to make adjustment, but could not get the huge "sag" out of the king mattress!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you had an issue with our housekeeping staff. I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We also regret that your selection of television channels was reduced due to a dispute between satellite providers. This has since been resolved. We apologize that you were disturbed by an alarm and that your adjustable bed wasn't working properly. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on 5th floor. Room had standard amenities. I specifically appreciated:
1. The adjustable firmness bed
2. Wifi was fast
3. Very hot water and great shower pressure
Only detractor was aircraft take off noise from close air force base.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear AndiA084,

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, and amenities favorable.

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Everything you want for a business traveler.... fast check in...right room....newer and very clean....water in room (complimentary for Honors members)....nice gym/pool and very comfortable bed. No complaints and close to Wright Patt for those visiting AF. Convenient to shopping and restaurants nearby. It is not downtown Dayton, but surburbia location if you want to be between downtown and the Intl airport. Decent continental breakfast in the lobby/restaurant area in the AM.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator banks....quiet on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear tlc232,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, amenities, and location favorable.

We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stopped in for one night arriving around 3p. After driving all day, it was great to be able to check right in. The lobby was very lovely and hotel located in a nice area of Beavercreek. I was greeted by Amanda with a nice warm welcome. The room itself was a King w/ Sofa I booked off Hotels.com. The bed was very comfy with adjustable knob to change the firmness. The bathroom had Neutrogena bath products, good water pressure with adjustable shower head. The room had a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, Iron. My room faced away from the freeway and was really quiet however I generally have the fan running all the time. One security feature is you will need your room card to access even the front lobby doors at night. There is a new hospital with ER across the street + mall with other eateries within a mile away. If I'm in the area again, I would def stay here. There is a restaurant at the hotel so there is no free breakfast. There is a Panera Bread about half mile on opposite side of the street for your breakfast needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBeavercreek, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Anthony31,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Hotel! Your compliments are greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel, services, amenities, location and staff favorable. We know there are many hotels to choose from when coming to Dayton and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 3520 Pentagon Park Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.