We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Rock Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Rock Cabins
Save
You added Big Rock Cabins to your Saves list
4348 Big Run Rd, Beaver, OH 45613   |  
Hotel amenities
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip to Big rock. We LOVE the hiking and then having a private hot tub to soak in. The cabins are spotless and have everything you need. It's a must see place! There's a firepit and nice BBQ to cook on. Love, LOVE Big Rock

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Most relaxing couple of days! Fall is a beautiful time to go with all the colors and decent temps! The cabin is more than I had hoped for! Super spotless, with added bonuses including a Bose sound system inside and out, adorable decor, and a beautiful deck with the hot tub! You are truly miles from anything, so pack everything you need, because you won't want to leave:) Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days for our 25th anniversary in the Glen Erin cabin. I don't believe I've had a more relaxing vacation. It's a beautiful, secluded spot with it's own hiking trails, hot tub and grill. You might not want to leave at all (the rainy day we spent putting together a puzzle and sitting in the hot tub watching the birds at the feeder was our favorite), but it's a short drive to nearby state parks. We spent one morning hiking at Old Man's Cave. So many clever "inventions" to discover in the cabin. Loved the bathroom sink designed to look like a still. Everything about the cabin showed attention to detail, creativity, and a sense of humor. Also, it was very affordable compared to other cabins and hotels in the area. We will SO be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Glen Erin this weekend and did NOT want to leave. It was a total escape from reality. We have stayed in Hocking Hills, but this was so much better for our romantic getaway. The cabins are the perfect size for a couple to reconnect. We spent most of our time in the hot tub, listening to music on the deck speakers. They have many movies with surround sound, the gas fireplace, the fire pit, the grill and table setup, and just the way they have the cabin decorated (and I am NOT into decor at all) make it completely special. The bed was VERY comfy and unlike Hocking Hills, we were able to walk out the door and hike wonderful steep trails to see beautiful views. Bring your food and drinks, that's all you need! You will not want to venture out to buy anything, and there isn't anything very close by. We had planned to ride up to the pumpkin festival in Circleville Saturday but never left our cabin. Lastly, it is so secluded. I don't know where the other cabins were. I have never had such privacy. You will LOVE this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Big Rock 4 times over the last few years. Once in Glen Erin, twice in the Back Forty and most recently in Gobbler's Knob. Whenever we get fed up with the hustle and bustle of everyday life and need to unwind ... we head to Big Rock. The TV/DVD player and stereo are great. The hot tub is very relaxing. A hike up to Big Rock for a view of the area is awesome. If you want to get away and RELAX...this is the place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband John and I have stayed at the Glen Erin cabin twice over the last couple of years. Beaver is a 10 hour drive from our home in NJ. We have been all over the country and have traveled to Europe and tropical islands. Big Rock cabins is our favorite place in the world. If you want complete relaxation, give big rock a shot. We plan to return over and over again. Words really can't describe the feeling one gets when sitting in the hot tub on the deck, glass of wine in hand and just letting go of all the stresses of life.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had wanted to find a cabin retreat for sometime time.. After we found their website, we had some questions and decided to call. This was one of those rare occasions when you call a hotel for information and you get a real, warm and caring individual on the phone.. We knew this would be an awesome place to stay! Speaking with Erin and Val was a pleasant event, they answered all our questions and even had some tips for us! The relatively easy drive from Cleveland to Beaver, Ohio was pretty uneventful, and actually we enjoy road trips so this was pretty cool. Upon arrival, you are greeted by either Erin or Val and you proceed to the cabin you chose, we had the "Glen Erin" with the queen bed loft. The cabin itself look super tiny on the outside, very plain and straight forward...but when you enter, it's spacious, and it's as though you have stepped back in time! Erin did an amazing job using interesting pieces as the faucets, handles, shower head, even the burners in the kitchen and the gas fireplace, which acts as the heating for the cabin... We thoroughly enjoyed every single inch of this place, the hot tub on the back porch was pristine and inviting.. Night time tubbing with the lights off on a rainy night is very interesting! Oh, and the sound of the rain on the metal roof quickly lulls you to sleep! We had a short hike prior to the rain starting so we got to experience Big Rock a little bit. Did I mention that we had Bobby Darin playing on the stereo when we arrived? It was so perfect to have that welcome sound at our cabin! So, we are planning our return trip this March, and I say planning because we need to decide if we go back to the "Glen Erin" or try a different cabin.. Maybe the "Back Forty". If you want peace, quiet, solitude, reconnect time with your significant other, then I give you my word, Big Rock Cabins is definitely the place you will want to be in!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Rock Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Rock Cabins

Address: 4348 Big Run Rd, Beaver, OH 45613
Location: United States > Ohio > Beaver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Beaver
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Big Rock Cabins Ohio/Beaver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Rock Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.