We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn, Beachwood OH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn, Beachwood OH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Third time we stayed at this location for sporting events with our children and have been a great experience each time. Location is very well suited to easy access to Cleveland and surrounding areas. Worth mentioning that the manager, Stephanie M, does a great job coordinating events for large teams that have to travel to area. She represents the hotel and franchise extremely well which is a key reason we selected the location vs. other competitors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
vislosr,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are grateful to have you and your family as our returning guests, and we're glad you all like our hotel. I appreciate your kind words for Stephanie, and I'll make sure to reward her outstanding service with a special commendation. She is a great value to our team. We hope you'll continue to stay with us when traveling to the Cleveland area. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Raymond Merle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
22
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this property when we came to Cleveland to attend a wedding.

The property was nice overall. Rooms were a great size and clean. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was delicious. There was great variety and the breakfast room staff was very friendly.

I did have some issues with front desk service. One of the gentlemen at the desk ignored my partner when she asked a question. We also had multiple issues with room keys not working. When I had to come down to the desk (3 or 4 times) the staff didn't seem to care much about the inconvenience this was causing me.

Overall it was a good value and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Felice F,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad you liked our property, breakfast, and staff. We welcome you to come and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Raymond Merle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel room was less than wonderful. The room had a distinct odor, like dirty socks. The pillows, which in the past were great were too firm. When we ask ed at the desk if they had replacements they said no. The breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room were excellent. They were personable, efficient and organized. The best part of the stay. The pool was nice with a water slide but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Richard O,
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites, and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you liked our breakfast room staff and felt they were the best part of your stay. I apologize if you felt your room was less than wonderful. We want our guests to enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms so it is regrettable to hear of your dissatisfaction. We hope you will visit us again because we'd like to show you our exceptional service and wonderful rooms.
Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a family suite, which was perfect for our 5 person family, and a better deal than having to get two rooms at other hotels. The suite was roomy and clean. Breakfast was fine- eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries and fruit. The pool was small, and usually crowded. The water slide was great, but make sure to pay attention to the hours it's open- they were a little limited. Small exercise room was fine and never crowded. Location was fabulous for any east-side shopping. Service was responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was only available through the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Annmariez,

We’re glad to have had your family stay with us and grateful for your kind review. I’m pleased to know that our family suite accommodated all of you well. We hope you were able to shop at some of our local stores and enjoy the Cleveland area during your visit. If your travels bring you back to our great city, please come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The property had been recently renovated, it seemed. The front desk staff were very accommodating and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was a definite bonus, and the location was super convenient to a LOT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Booked through Priceline. Great choice for the price. Hotel lobby & room are clean, modern. We did not use the pool but some guests seemed to have a good time. Breakfast was good. Staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
JWU_CRP,

Thank you for visiting our great city of Cleveland and staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We’re glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy another great experience.

Regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rooms were and hotel were very mondern, clean and comfortable. My 6 year old daugher loved the pool and the water slide. The staff were professional and attentive to needs. Breakfast was great. Location very close to a Red Lobster if you like to eat there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Jww1962,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your daughter. When in the Cleveland area again, please come and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3750 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Family Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.