We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeGaetano's Village Square Pizza

DeGaetano's Village Square Pizza
27349 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122-4277
216-831-5283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 57 restaurants in Beachwood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

great food! great Italian dressing. love owner joe! pizza fantastic. good location. good service. great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    1
    5
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Euclid, Ohio
1 review
“Great food, can't beat the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My family and I have eaten here for dinner many times, as well as my coworkers for lunch. We have never received a bad meal here. The pizza, spaghetti, and subs are among my favorite! The salads are always tasty and fresh as well. I have recommended this restaurant to family and friends on several occasions and they have also enjoyed a great meal. Definitely one of the best Italian restaurants in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Good inexpensive Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have eaten here many times and have never had a bad meal. The restaurant is not fancy but it is clean and the service is friendly. The pizza is among the best in town and the salads are always fresh.
It's a good place for a quick dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH JORDAN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The pizza was advertised as the best in town...I don't think so!
It was fair.
Service was poor and at best slow.
We also ordered a calzone that was to come at the same time as the pizza but did not show up till after pizza was gone. When it did the mushrooms were not cooked as well as the cheese not fully melted. Will not eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Euclid, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went on a Sunday night for a family dinner with my parents, sister, brother-in-law. Was hoping to make sure my parents ate a yummy, home style meal.( We came by default as our original choice was closed but they wanted Italian food so I hoped for the best.) The food was disgusting.It was the worst restaurant food I have had in years. The sauce on the spaghetti was watery and tasteless. The meatballs were inedible. The place was filthy, especially the kitchen and the rest room. The dining room was dark and dingy The service was slow. At least the pizza was average. Never again!! I think that the board of health should do an inspection and close this place down!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeGaetano's Village Square Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DeGaetano's Village Square Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeGaetano's Village Square Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.