We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Business One-night Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Beachwood to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26300 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beachwood
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Business One-night Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a hotel with good food, clean beds/linens, comfortable, helpful staff, and good location. It fills up quickly during the week so reservations are best. The hotel needs renovation badly (is dark, carpets look dirty (particularly in the elevator), fitness center had two machines only. This is a hotel where passing through business people seem to stay. It was completely full but it was very quiet. Everything worked in the room.

Room Tip: The 4th/top floor was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upset29942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an older hotel, and the rooms could use some refurbishment (which I understand are coming soon). Plus, this is the first time I've had a room priced at $100 a night that didn't have a fridge and microwave. But everything else totally made up for it.
A clean room - and I mean spotless.
A quiet room - even being right next to the freeway.
A comfortable bed - better than most I've had before.
A terrific full breakfast included.
And then there's the staff. From front desk to housekeeping, breakfast staff to management - always smiling, polite, helpful, and personable. Literally the best customer service experience of my life.
Bottom line - if you're looking for a hotel in this area, I very much recommend this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were in Cleveland for my husband to have surgery. Breakfast was to be served after we left for the procedure. When we returned to the hotel after dinner we found 4 boxes of cereal.bowls and spoons with a Good Luck note from the staff. There was even a frig moved in to keep the milk cool. This was above and beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a renovated (former Sheraton) property. Newer bedding in the rooms as well as newer furniture in the room we stayed in. Housekeeping was excellent; very clean room and the staff was very friiendly. The check-in staff actually remembers you "after check-in." A customer lounge off the check-in desk looked inviting, but I did not use it; nor did I use the business center or the in-room internet. The breakfast served real eggs and turkey sausage as well as fresh fruit...very much above average, and in a good-sized room. The hallway (as in many Sheartons) are a bit dim and the green-toned carpet was not an ideal choice, but my review is based on what you get for the money...Cleveland is not cheap. Based on value this a lower 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were recently staying in Cleveland visiting a family member who was at the VA Hospital. Being from around 6 hours away we had no idea about the area. By luck and a little review research we picked this hotel. Our stay was very nice and the hotel staff was very helpful with our travels. Brooklyn (evening front desk) was a joy to work with.! We recommended this hotel to other family members coming in to visit. We will stay there again if the need arises and thank you again Brooklyn for all you assistance. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Good economy hotel. Not worth more than $90/night. Free breakfast, quiet and comfortable rooms. House keeping comes by once at 9 AM and if you are not able to let them in at that time, tough luck until tomorrow. The don't make a return trip later in the morning and are gone at 1:30PM for the day. Specify a view if you want one - otherwise, its of the roof of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

When visiting the Cleveland area, I don't particularly like staying downtown so this hotel, located southeast of the city, is just perfect. The trip downtown takes about 20 minutes so the location is great. The room was spacious and the bed was great. Best of all, there was no noise either inside or outside the hotel.
The front desk staff was particularly noteworthy. A young lady named Cindy gave us several good suggestions for attractions in the area and tips on preferred routes into the city during rush hour.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. A wide variety of both hot and cold items were available from 6:30 to 9:30 in a very nice dining room.
We will surely return to this place.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachwood
18.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
10.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
10.6 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Address: 26300 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cleveland
Clarion Cleveland
Cleveland Clarion
Clarion Hotel Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#