We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Cleveland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3840 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good choice in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I visit Cleveland two or three times a year and have tried a number of hotels, but after experiencing the Hampton Inn in Beachwood, that is my "headquarters" for any visit to that area. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. The complimentary breakfast is similar to many hotels, but they keep it replenished -- that's a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear hoover_d_lucks:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. I am certainly pleased to hear that you have made us your "headquarters" during your many travels to Cleveland! Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon!


At your service,
Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    99
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
60
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites in the past and always find it to be pleasant, clean and efficient. The staff is always friendly and willing to help however they can. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jane B:

First and foremost, thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent stay. I am certainly pleased to hear that our hotel continues to meets your needs as a valued traveler. Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon!


At your service,
Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Room was comfortable. Even the nice attention to details like providing shower caps and makeup remover wipes really made me enjoy this hotel. If i travel to Cleveland again, I will definitely try to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Heather R:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. I am certainly pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay with us! Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope to see you again soon!

At your service,
Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Cleveland if you don't have to be downtown. It is a great value for the money. Clean, quiet, comfortable with a very friendly staff. Workout room, pool, free internet, free breakfast - what more can you ask for. Near the freeway but still very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear jack94960:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. I am certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities! Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope to see you again soon!

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have never rated a Hampton Inn below Very Good until now. This location, although it seems to be an older property, has all the characteristics that make Hampton my preferred brand when traveling - clean, bright, good rooms and baths, helpful personnel, good locations and good breakfast. Unfortunately, the mattress is Room 416 was very bad - soft and spongy, and it sagged in the middle. We got very little sleep.
I can't imagine 416 is the only room in the hotel with such a bad mattress, but, if you stay here, please be sure they don't put you in this particular room!
Not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear RoswellDad:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. As a result of your feedback, I can tell you we that we discovered that our bed frame was the actual problem as the frame in your room was not quite assembled properly after the new carpeting was installed as part of our recent room renovation. I apologize for the inconvenience, and again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed you expectations in the near future!

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostraver, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure every question was answered. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Nice selection of good food for breakfast. Loved having coffee available all day ( please get better fitting lids for the cups). We were in the area for a family graduation party and the location was perfect especially the easy access to the freeway. We would stay here again. Looking for something to do? Eton Mall has interesting shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ellie74_10:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. I am certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of breakfast and our 24 hour coffee station! Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team. As a result of your feedback, I can tell you we are currently looking into different lid options for our coffee cups. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope to see you again soon!

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a night with our three kids. The room was spacious and very clean. We asked for a crib in the room, but the staff forgot to set it up. We called the front desk, and they dropped off one of those travel pro play pens a few minutes later. My husband assembled it and used the extra sheets in the closet.

Throughout the night, the hotel was exceptionally quiet. We didn't hear anyone out in the hall until after 8:30 am. Breakfast was good, but the orange juice was too sweet.

Overall, we had a nice stay and may stop here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sarah H,
First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Cleveland / Beachwood during your recent travels. I am certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! However, I am truly sorry to hear that we did not already have a crib set up in the room for you prior to your arrival. Please know that feedback such as yours is very important to our success and that I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team to prevent a similar occurence in the future. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope to see you again soon!

At your service,
Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood

Address: 3840 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood is conveniently located just 12 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Beachwood. Our hotel has 139 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms, pool and whirlpool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Hampton Inn Beachwood
Beachwood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.