We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a chain restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
3900 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-7400
(216) 896-9081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very good for a chain restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We normally avoid chain restaurants in favor of locally owned. However, Bahama Breeze is an exception to our preference. The food is consistently good, and served hot by well trained professional servers. The decor is unique as is the music they play, Entrees are reasonably priced, although the specialty drinks can run up your tab.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    59
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had dinner there with colleagues last week. Surprisingly reasonable diner, considering the zero alternatives in the immediate vicinity... Had the ribs, and they were great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family and I chose this restaurant because it was recommended by TripAdvisor and because it was within walking distance from our hotel, Hampton Inn & Suites in Beachwood. We arrived about 7:00 pm on a Sunday night so it wasn't crowded at all. We were seated promptly and our waiter was quick to serve us. The service attentive and not-in-your-face, which is the way I like it. We all had burgers and soft drinks. The bill for a family of 5 was $61 plus tip. The food definitely lived up to the TA recommendation. All of my kids loved their burgers and my wife and I thought the food was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Like being in Key West.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This has become our go to restaurant for casual dining and an escape from traditional American style dining. Really enjoy the Rum punch cocktails and the many tropical inspired appetizers. Great service, little or no wait and reasonable prices. Don't leave the restaurant without trying the Key Lime pie.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Off the HIghway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was good, fun Happy hour with discounted drinks and appetizers. We had a nice time, but a little overdone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.