We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland Clinic Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Parksley, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cleveland Clinic Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I had to stay for an extended period of time (2 1/2 weeks) due to her surgery. We were looking for a reasonable rate efficiency and we found it. It met our needs very well. The kitchen is small but effective for breakfast and quick meals. Room was clean and comfortable. I had a concern about housekeeping but was immediately taken care of. Good choice and they have a Cleveland Clinic rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Donald,

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Cleveland - Beachwood. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
15
5
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great location and a great value. I was in the area for a 4 day training and it was great to have the small kitchen available. Practical, safe and within 4 miles to almost anything I needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Jacky,

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Cleveland - Beachwood. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I decide to try this hotel after staying across the street so glad I did-staff is just so nice and welcoming. Good location not fancy good value comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear ctmc9211,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. At Extended Stay America - Cleveland, Beachwood, we strive for total guest satisfaction, so we are always delighted to learn that we have accomplished just that. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way with your future travels to the Cleveland area or any of our other locations throughout the United States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I relocated to Maryland in October of 2006. I make several trips a year to Cleveland to visit my mother that lives in Bedford Hts, Ohio. I always stay at the Extended Stay Cleveland - Beachwood because of its safe convenient location and outstanding commitment in customer service. Management and staff are always willing to accommodate me with remarkable kindness and hospitality. The comfortable and functional rooms are always clean and neat. I also appreciate the convenience of having the free wireless internet in my room. The hallways and common areas are always neat and clean. My favorite restaurants, stores, and doctors office are all located within walking distance of the Extended Stay Cleveland - Beachwood. The grounds of the Extended Stay Cleveland - Beachwood are always well manicured (free from paper and debris). Even in the winter the parking lot is always plowed and the hotel entrances are shoveled.

I commend the entire management and staff team at the Extended Stay Cleveland - Beachwood for always creating a memorable and exceptional experience for me.

Sincerely,
R. C. Hill

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Hill,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Cleveland - Beachwood. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I chose this hotel based on trip advisor traveler reviews. I just needed a clean, safe place to stay one night while I attended a funeral. The hotel wasn't that easy to find as there were no signs indicating where to turn off of the main road, Chagrin Blvd., and the Orange Place sign was very difficult to see in the dark. There was no covered area close to the door to park for unloading your luggage. You had to haul your luggage across the parking lot. There were luggage carts, but not practical in the dark, with snow in the parking lot. The lobby screamed "low budget;" the most barren and unwelcoming lobby I have ever seen. The clerk would not give me any receipt of any kind for my payment, stating that I would be sent a receipt from Expedia. I've never not been given a receipt at a hotel. She warned me that the hotel desk would close at 11:00. I don't know what travelers arriving after 11:00 are supposed to do.

It snowed about four or five inches overnight, and the plow truck was clearing the parking lot at 8:00 AM when I was leaving. I was glad I didn't have to leave early in the morning.

The heater in the room made a lot of clicking noises. There were no amenities in the bathroom except soap, not even a plastic shower cap. However, the clerk did say when I checked in that I could come down and ask for something I needed. Not exactly convenient. So, I advise planning ahead if you need a hotel-supplied toiletry. In the morning, I found the coffee pot was very grungy, and an old coffee filter bag was still in the brew basket. It was annoying to have to scrub, rinse, and dry the coffee maker before I could make coffee. Of course, there was no dish detergent. The iron leaked all over the ironing board and the dress I was ironing. I didn't see the small print on the iron stating that it turned off after 15 minutes until it turned off while I was using it. You have to push the red button on it to get another 15 minutes.

On the plus side, the kitchenette looked clean, though I did not use either the stove or the refrigerator. The mattress was firm and comfortable enough, though a bit squeaky. The room was a comfortable size, and it and the bedding appeared clean. I did not hear much noise from the other guests or the elevator, just the sound of footsteps from the floor above. Relative quiet is always good. I got a decent night's sleep. Apparently, I was too tired to be kept awake by the clicking sound from the heater.

Room Tip: Third floor might be a good choice for people who are bothered by the sound of footsteps from the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear MarlMarie:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Cleveland, Beachwood. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent situations like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Room very clean and there was everything we needed to seem like we were at home. Hotel staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Great, safe location, super close to freeway and easy access. Very reasonable price for everything they offer. Loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor facing away from the freeway. Very quiet, and felt very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
disneydream2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay here and coming back next week! Room was clean, staff was excellent!! Even the maid returned our bank card she found!! Have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

Address: 3820 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Beachwood
Extended Stay Beachwood
Beachwood Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Cleveland Beachwood
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.