We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3628 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I'm a regular with this hotel, and last time I spend there a month with my wife and daughter. The service quality is very good, hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is included, although it is not the most healthy choice in town.
And complementary afternoon offerings are available as well from time to time.
Not to mention free coupons to the almighty lifetime fitness gym nearby...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Gadi ~

We were excited when we saw that you had reviewed our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Beachwood and hope that you and your family are doing well!

Next time you need a hotel stay make sure you pop in! We have actually added some items to the complimentary hot buffet (assortment of fruit parfaits, build your own omelet on select days, more fruite options, etc) since your last stay. However, let me know if there is anything you would have liked specifically and we can always look to make more additions as we are always trying to improve for our guests.

Hope to see you soon,

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
16
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our family of six enjoyed the two night stay here. We had a suite with two king bedrooms, a pull out couch, full kitchen and two baths. When I asked for a couple extra pillows they were brought to the room immediately. Grocery stores close by. The pool area was clean and had a nice hot tub. A separate fire pit and barbecue area. A good laundry facility with fourteen dryers. Front desk people were very helpful. Clean throughout the facility. Quiet and tranquil. Lovely breakfast both days and a complimentary bbq supper one of the nights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Lucille ~

Thank you for making the Residence Inn Beachwood your "home away from home". I am sure traveling with a large family can be a challenge and we were able to meet your needs, I can't even begin to imagine the amount of laundry that you need to do while you stay at a hotel.

We hope that we are your choice again when traveling to the Beachwood area!

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We selected this hotel because it was equidistant for all the relatives coming to our reunion. We also selected it because it has an awesome outdoor space - a great way to spend time catching up with family news. The pool is a perfect size and the gas fire pit was cozy. We were even allowed to informally meet with each other in the Hearth Room and in the Dining room. The rooms were very spacious and the prices were reasonable. The bed was super comfy... so much so that we asked for the name of the mattress. The only small drawback was that security wanted us out of the firepit area by 11 pm - we had so much more visiting to do! Breakfast was generous and delicious and the waffle iron was always busy. We would definitely recommend this to our friends and stay there again. Thank you Catrena Davis (Sales Manager) for putting together a great weekend for us. One more thing - the hotel is located in a prime location for shopping - Beachwood Mall, Legacy Village, Trader Joes, Whole Foods, and Corky and Lenny's Deli were frequent stops for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Sid ~

We cannot thank you enough for hosting your family reunion at the Residence Inn Beachwood and enjoying all of our wonderful amenities. I am sure your family could catch up all night, but of course we have to make sure all of our guests are able to get a good night's sleep.

I am even more pleased that you enjoyed working with Catrena Davis. She is extremely valuable to our hotel and we are fortunate to have her as a part of our "family".

We hope that we see you again next year!

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife, two grandsons and I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn, Beachwood, O. on July 6, 2012. I can not say enough about the service, the room(2 Bedroom suite) and all the amenities. The staff was outstanding and this Hotel is one of the reasons my family chooses the Marriott brand when ever possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Good afternoon JW ~

Thank you for posting a review about your wonderful stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Beachwood! We strive to push for the Marriott standards that you expect on all your stays and are happy that you were comfortable. Especially since you had two grandsons that you needed to impress too! Hopefully they are future Marriott loyalists as well.

Thanks again ~

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our stay at this Residence Inn was quite satisfactory with no real problems to speak of. The hotel was clean, and our room was spacious. We had a one bedroom suite with a pull-out sofa bed. We also requested a roll away bed so that our two kids wouldn't be crammed onto the sofa bed together. This worked really well and there was plenty of room to do this. The king sized bed in the bedroom was fine.

The bathroom was designed so that the shower and toilet could be used while someone else was at the sink/mirror area. The bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom, and my only complaint was that if someone had been sleeping out on the sofa bed, they would have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. Not a huge deal for us, but it could be a privacy issue depending on the make-up of your party. A minor detail, really.

Breakfast was included with our stay, and was standard fare...cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, waffle maker, etc. It wasn't fancy, but it was plenty adequate. Our room had a full-sized fridge with a freezer, which was a great feature. There was a kitchenette in the suite, too, for those needing it for a longer stay.

The hotel wasn't fancy, but it was definitely clean. Some of the furnishings were a little bit dated. Not bad, but you could tell this wasn't a brand new hotel. They were still in good repair and clean, so I can't really complain too much. Our suite was spacious enough for a family of four. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Try not to be close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Cool_Teacher~

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Beachwood. We were happy to hear that the hotel met your needs while traveling with your children to the Cleveland area. We know that sometimes the children can be the hardest to please and we do everything we can to make your stay comfortable.

We hope to see you up again if you make your way up north!

Thanks again,

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was my third stay at this Residence Inn in the last year. I was highly disappointed in the cleanliness of the room this time. The carpet was dirty (they were cleaning that up), the furniture was torn and stained, the curtains were stained and their was something in the vent. I stay with my two young daughters so I really would prefer someplace much cleaner.
The staff, as usual was friendly but they failed to comply with 2 simple requests I called in before I arrived. I wanted to stay on a low floor and I was on the 3rd of 4 and I wanted a crib. When we arrived at 12:30am there was no crib so we had to wait and put the baby back to sleep once it arrived.
Finally the room was $189 on the Marriott website...slightly cheaper on Orbitz, but I paid only $99 in February when I stayed. RIP OFF. I hope the hotel does better and cleans up it's act.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
GoGlobal ~
First of all, thank you for being loyal to the Residence Inn and staying with us multiple times. I apologize that your second stay did not provide you with the same comfort as your first. We hope that you reach out to us again in the future, and please feel free to call me directly.

As far as the rate, I do understand how this can be frustrating when staying at the same hotel each stay but we do have seasonal rates in place at the hotel due to peak seasons.

We hope to see you again in the future and as I stated before I would be more than happy to discuss your problems that you had with the hotel over the phone.

Take care,
Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This was my stay with a Residence Innand I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly the room very large and more like three rooms. We were in for one Saturday night with three kids. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite which was nice. It had a pull out couch too. I wished they offered a king bed in one room and two doubles in the other, which would have been better for the girls, who had to share a bed. There is a nice kitchen with freezer and fridge and other amenities. The breakfast is a full breakfast with many options and well staffed so well stocked. This is a nice option for families.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Live2Travel ~

By your name on TripAdvisor I want to thank you for your glowing review of the Residence Inn Beachwood as it seems that you travel quite often! We are pleased to hear that your family was comfortable in our two-bedroom suite and able to get enough energy from our hot breakfast buffet to enjoy your day.

We hope to see you the next time that you are in town!

At your service,

Lynsey Kreitzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.