We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location...Good Value for the MoneyPlenty of good...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland to your Saves list
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3795 Orange Place, I-271 Exit #29/I-480 to 271, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    72
    38
    24
See reviews for
64
36
41
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This motel has great customer service! Front Desk attendants were very nice. The room overall was clean. I'm disappointed about the bed linen. soiled with blood stains. I wasn't pleased that the housekeepers didn't change the linen. I understand that most hotels are trying to conserve but this was unacceptable. The prices are reasonable and for the most part they are clean, but Management should enforce rules regarding thoroughly cleaning a room

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, Manager at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but upon further review with the housekeepers and myself, the stains were fresh. You were the guest in the room for the 3 nights and you decided to complain on the morning of checkout, we believe they were not solid from before you checked in.
The housekeepers also stated they tried to service your room everyday during youe 3 night stay and you declined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this property at the end of July '12 for about a week while waiting for my new home to be finished. Ended up paying around $55/night on a Priceline bid. The property is located east of Cleveland in the Beachwood area (very accessible to 271).

This is definitely a no-frills operation. The property is dated and generally feels unsafe; that said, I didn't have any run-ins with anyone during my week stay. The rooms feel dirty and my room had definitely been smoked in recently despite being told it was a non-smoking room. Internet was actually surprisingly fast given the condition of the hotel, was complimentary and worked reasonably well. The property is located within close proximity of a number of different dining options (both sit-down and fast food, some within walking distance) and again, has excellent freeway access. The property does also have an outdoor pool and a small selection of coffee/juices and ready-to-go pastries in the mornings.

Simply put, if you want to stay some place on the cheap and don't mind shady neighbors it isn't a terrible option. If you're looking for comfort and a sense of safety, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room with direct outdoor access so you can park in front of your room (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, Owner at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment. However, I am confused as to why you waited 8 months to write a review. I do disagree with your comments but you are entitled to your opinion. The proprty has had renovations since July of 2012 and is a working progress. We are in a very safe neighborhood and have never had issues with people feeling unsafe. Again thank you for your delayed negitive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLIVIA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Adequate accommodations for a place to sleep. No frills. Good location for our needs.
Price was higher than the quote from website reservation. Surprise ?
Family came in town and we had 5 rooms, stays From two nights to six nights. Two rooms were in pretty poor condition.
Need more room for the light breakfast offering. Morning staff needs to get off his phone and check coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland

Address: 3795 Orange Place, I-271 Exit #29/I-480 to 271, Beachwood, OH 44122
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Hotel Beachwood
Beachwood Super 8
Beachwood Super Eight
Super Eight Beachwood
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.