We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully satisfied customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3775 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner Package
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
Chatham, Canada
1 review
“Fully satisfied customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel that is very well laid out. The staff were very helpful and courteous and the made to order breakfast was excellent. Next time that we are in the area we will gladly stay here.

Room Tip: The way it is laid out just about any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
63
21
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here for an out of town wedding, we came a day earlier than the room was booked for.

Instead of needing to change to another room, for the original confirmed night, the frontdesk kept us in our same room and this made it very convenient for us.

The two room suite was very user friendly and WiFi is included, not to mention the free incredible breakfast buffet!

Definitely one of Hilton's best offerings.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only write reviews when hotels and their service are horrible. This hotel has caused me to change my track record.... I stayed at this property for one week because my sister was a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. This was a very stressful time for me, but the staff at the Embassy Suites made things very comfortable for me with their excellent customer service. The ENTIRE staff was very friendly and courteous, even the lady who told us that we could not get more free drinks past happy hour (we were clearly 20 minutes late...smile). The major standouts were the housekeeper, Katie, who LEFT ME A HANDWRITTEN NOTE in my room, telling me to enjoy my day, and wishing me a happy weekend (I have never had this done before...very impressive), and the bartender, Sarah, who made sure that my nightly dinner, Potato Crusted Salmon with extra broccoli, was cooked to perfection each night. At the bar, she makes the BEST long island ice teas!!!
Thank you to everyone for a job well done, and a special thanks to management for choosing a "stellar" team to run the hotel. I expect this level of kindness and service at 5-star, 4 diamond properties only. What a pleasant surprise. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I favor Hilton Properties so this was my 1st stay at this Embassy. Love that all roms have suits, since I prefer bringing milk & juice in for my morning prep BEFORE Breakfast! Very clean & all staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we visit our family in Cleveland, we typically stay at another hotel chain, but this time we decided to stay at this Beachwood Embassy Suites.....and we were not disappointed with our decision. First of all, the staff we came in contact with was very personable.....the individuals at the front desk were very friendly, the staff all greeted us with a hello and how are you...and the young man who made my breakfast omelet each morning was cheery and engaging...The room was clean and it was terrific to have two TV's so we could watch separate stations while we were in the room. The weather in Cleveland can be cold and damp this time of year, so it would not be unusual for the hotel to have comforters on the bed. However, our room was warm and the comforters were heavy so we asked if blankets could be sent to our room. Within 10 minutes the blankets appeared at our door. Also, we asked for extra towels when we checked in and by the time we got to our room, someone was waiting for us at the door to give us the extra towels. We'll stay at this Embassy Suites next time we visit, but we'll wait until the spring or summer to return. Love Cleveland, but not when its cold, damp and dreary.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The look of the hotel is very appealing. I liked the free vending on the premium level. The staff was wonderful. Our only complaint is that we could not get anything but lukewarm water on two of our three nights there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, excellent free breakfast with made to order omelets. Rooms have a refrigerator microwave and coffee maker. Convenient location off of highway. Restaurant and bar in lobby. Quite in rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood

Address: 3775 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Beachwood Hotel featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Manager’s Reception 7 days a week. We are conveniently located near many local attractions including the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Greater Cleveland Aquarium and downtown Cleveland Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Beachwood
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood Ohio
Beachwood Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland - Shaker Heights / Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.