We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Consistent Performer -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3695 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Beachwood
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
“A Consistent Performer -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I have had the pleasure of stay at this hotel many many times over the last 3 years. I have always had a good stay. The staff is great, the breakfast is outstanding (made to order omelets), the location is very convenient. I can recommend this facility without hesitation.
The hotel is nestled among many restaurants on one side is a Red Lobster, on the other is a Japanese steakhouse, Wasabi. Across the street is Bob Evans and Houlihan’s. And many other down the street. Shopping is close and convenient.
I look forward to stay at this courtyard. Trust me, it will meet your needs and assist you in achieving your objectives while visiting Cleveland.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
19
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great place to stay for business! Have stayed at this Courtyard for the past 5 weeks - 2 nights per week. I am a Platinum rewards member and have stayed in Marriott properties all over the world. Normally, I am not impressed by Courtyards, but this location is different. The rooms are very nice and beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast is OK, not the best, but many choices and always hot. But the staff at this location is subperb! The front desk is always friendly, but the best is the manager reception on Wednesday nights. I have never seen such a festive, friendly, and welcoming atmosphere! The location is quiet, yet convenient to many great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkhCleveland, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thanks so much for your comments, I am thrilled that you enjoy staying with us. The managers bartend the reception personally because we love getting to know people like you, and making you feel a little more welcome. Hope to see you another Wednesday, and we will work on m making breakfast a little more exciting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Enjoyed Manager Reception and all of the other people in attendence that were on Business like myself. Very relaxing after a long day of traveling and making sales calls.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I travel quite a lot within 6 states and I always like to feel at home when I'm on the road. This is the only hotel I consider in Cleveland. They meet every need I have while I'm traveling for business and the immediate area provides excellent choices for dinners within walking distance, which I like.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

I travel a lot for work, and was to book an event with Courtyard by Marriott Beachwood
([--]).

The manager, Victoria, did an excellent job before, during, and after the booking making sure we were taken care of. The location is perfect for getting to attractions in and around Cleveland and the hotel is new, clean, and up-to-date (flat screens in all the rooms).

Lastly, they have a great hospitality suite with a lot of space.

I don't write recommendations, but was compelled based on this experience and the managers’ work.

Great Job Victoria and Marriott Beachwood!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkhCleveland, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thanks so very much for the wonderful review! Hearing that we made a difference in your stay is one of the reasons I love hospitality - and I know that myself, Rich the GM and all of our staff are proud to be recognized so kindly. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

The hotel was very nice and I was able to get special services like a mini fridge delivered to my room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Beachwood area in the past, but I will be using this hotel going forward. The rooms are great and the location is ideal. If you get a chance, spend a few minutes at the Managers Reception on Wednesday evenings. The Managers there make you feel like you have been friends for years.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3695 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Marriott
Beachwood Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.