We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect Service 1/2 hour before closing?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angie's Pizza Restaurant

Angie's Pizza Restaurant
343 4TH St NW, Barberton, OH 44203-2211
(330) 745-6056
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Barberton
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expect Service 1/2 hour before closing?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Eight people enter your restaurant 1/2 hour before the kitchen closes. What kind of service do you give them? Stifled tolerance? Eyes rolling in your head?

When we stopped for dessert and drinks after a concert in Akron, we expected to be served in a professional manner. We weren't disappointed. Our server was bright and cheerful and took good care of us. The chocolate cake and the tiramisu were the best we'd had in a loooong time, and plated as though this were a four-star restaurant. We appreciated the chance to relax before retiring. Thanks for a good time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
silver lake, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Always awesome food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thanks especially to Bonnie, she always remembers what we like. Pizza has been good since I was a little kid. Good antipasto salads and garlic bread. Good beers and nice tvs to watch sports.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Casual Local Italian Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Angie's is a typical great pizza and modrrately priced Italian restaurant. The pizza is some of the best in the area and you can tell from it being constantly busy that it has a great following. Crowds don't lie. The value for the super good food surely makes Angie's a family favorite. It is the best argument against chain italian restaurants. You won't be disappointed. Oh -- and try the pink italian dressing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food - Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We go to Angie's with our family and even had tables for a group of friends (16) on a Saturday night, but we go early enough to GET those tables! What a staff...really accommodating and they deserve the tip they work hard for! And the FOOD! We love their pizzas and use the take-out window sometimes, or just pick it up. The lasagna is great, as well as the ravioli (many choices), and fresh pasta (spaghetti or rigatoni). Salads are crisp. But let me get back to the pizza. One of the best in the area...it has a taste all its own and you just can't stop with one piece! Great dough and sauce, and the toppings are yummy. They take call-in's 15 minutes before your arrival so you are on the seating list. Friday and Saturday nights are the only nights they don't take scheduled reservations. What a treasure this place is! Nice bar and overhead TV's, too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Absolutely amazing food. Had great service by young girl named 'Breezy.' She was so friendly and attentive! We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angie's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angie's Pizza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.