We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best concert ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Valley Fairgrounds

Red River Valley Fairgrounds
1805 West Main Avenue, West Fargo, ND
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in West Fargo
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best concert ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went to the fair on Saturday. Paid $8.00 and got to see The Band Perry play. Was the best $8.00 I've spent. Fairgrounds grandstand was perfect for the show. Started lining up at 5:00. By 9:00pm. there were 20,000 people waiting to see them. After the show, we went to the midway to try the deep fried cheese. We tried a sample pack of original, garlic, ranch, and Cajun. Tasted great, but was too much for two people. Had great fun and enjoyed the show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashley, North Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Went for the Big Iron Show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Big Iron Show is one of the Biggest farm related sites in North Dakota everyone has to go at least once in a lifetime

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Lake, MB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Camping Adequate but Barely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited Fargo during an RVing Trip on July 19 thru 21, 2012. This was not the time for the Fair but we wanted to visit the outdoor craft show in the old town shopping district. We were a group of a motor home and a travel trailer with four adults and one pet.

The campground advertisement on the fairground site stated picnic tables at the sites - there were none. The sites were tight, ill-maintained, and had at least two to three weeks of grass growth on them along with much loose paper and garbage blowing around.. And when the mowers arrived on the Friday the operators did not seem to have time to pick-up the refuse but rather simply mowed over it spreading the resulting bits far and wide. While the showers were adequate they were not that clean and the campers in the grounds seemed to have trouble learning to flush toilets.

The price was fine for this place IF it had been maintained. We remained two of our planned three nights (we probably would have visited the in-house Bonanzaville on the fairgrounds if we had stayed) and moved on on the Saturday after visiting the outdoor shopping twice. This latter was a great experience and we would like to visit Fargo again sometime. But we do hope there will be better camping facilities the next time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Standard fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nothing spectacular at the red river valley fair it was just your standard issue fair and not really very big, but still fun for the kids

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fairgrounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

fun to go to a fair once a year so i like this place to just check out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Valley Fairgrounds also viewed

 

Been to Red River Valley Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red River Valley Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red River Valley Fairgrounds to your Saves list