We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fargo Water-- Just like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Watford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Watford Hotel to your Saves list
The Watford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 3rd Ave. SW, Watford City, ND 58854   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Watford City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fargo Water-- Just like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have stayed here off and on since the hotel has been open, its like my second home. rooms are super nice and the staff treats you like family. Both Michelle, and Amanda make the hotel experience even more comfortable by going out of their to help any way they can. They are also very friendly and funny, I wouldn't stay any where else..

Room Tip: all the rooms here are excellent, not a bad one in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, US
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times and it has always been a great experience. The price may seem high, but is in line with all the other hotels in the oil patch, and a much better experience than most.
The reservations process over the phone is always quick and easy, along with the check in once you arrive. The staff is always friendly and housekeeping does a great job in keeping the rooms and common areas clean.
The beds are comfy, and rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The breakfast layout is nice. Warm food options along with cereal, breads, fruits and refrigerated items. A little more variation in the warm food items might be nice for longer stays but other than that no complaints.
The hotel also has a small bar in the lobby which is nice to go to after a long day of work to grab a few drinks and relax.
My only real complaint is the lack of light in the rooms. My job requires lots of late night paperwork and emails and the lighting in the rooms can make it a bit difficult.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

i recently stayed at the watford hotel due to my work. i was very impressed with the service. when i first walked in the hotel a lady named Elsy helped me with everything, she also told that if i needed anything she and all the staff were there to make my stay more confortable. i was also impressed with my room. it was very clean. i have no complains about this hotel. i would like to thank all the staff and specially thank to Elsy. shes an amazing person and does an outstanding job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice, I stay here every other weekend for work. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the rooms is low and the internet is spotty at best. Other than that, very clean and helpful nice staff

Room Tip: the suites are "SWEET!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at The Watford Hotel during a business trip. The hotel and the staff greatly passed my expectations! The rooms were very nice, well kept, and affordable. I felt very comfortable while staying here.The staff was outstanding. Special thanks to Laura at the front desk! She was very helpful. She answered any questions that I had and made sure that my stay was a pleasant one! I will definitely stay here again during my next visit after the service I received. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWatford, General Manager at The Watford Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you Dan for taking the time to send us your feedback through TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. It is gratifying that the work of our employees at The Watford is reflected in your good comments. I will make sure to share your review with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation but could not keep it due to a blizzard. I called that night, and again the next morning. I rebooked the room for 3/31, but was told when I arrived that I would still be charged both nights. I understand this is an oil boom area and they can basically do what they want, but that's just not right. What's more, no compassion by the manager, just a cold stare. I recommend the Comfort Inn across the street.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A business partner and I stayed at the Watford Hotel. Behind the desk, Michelle took great care of us, and behind the bar Jen did the same. We highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon.
Thanks for the great service Watford Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Watford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watford Hotel

Address: 810 3rd Ave. SW, Watford City, ND 58854
Location: United States > North Dakota > Watford City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Watford City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Watford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Watford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.