We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton

Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1800 Two Ten Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wahpeton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wahpeton
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay however the the front desk attendant seemed high. Very chatty and couldn't stay on task for more than a few moments it took almost 15 minutes to get checked in. I can't remember her name it started with a P. The room was clean, beds are so so comfortable, breakfast left a bit to be desired. They ran out of most pastries in the lobby and when I asked the lady running breakfast if there was more she acted as if it was a hassle to her to bring it out. All the other staff was just fine though. Overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
83
11
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of a block of rooms and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were recently updated and the beds were comfy. We had a king suite that had a wet bar and a pullout sofa. The room was spacious. 2ND floor was quiet, although some guests on 1 complained of noise. The pool isn't large but has a very nice setup, with the hot tub, pool and kiddie pool being connected. I wasn't thrilled with the slippery tile around the pool or the cranky breakfast attendant, but the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and nice and customer service oriented. The motel is conveniently located across from Walmart. Overall, this was a very nice hotel to stay at and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a wonderful weekend, thanks largely to Baymont Inn & Suites! Super comfy beds, warm rooms, clean facility, quiet. Look no further for a relaxing and luxurious stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Guests were the problem, here. Staff were not at front desk much, so couldn't curtail noise; witness bad behaviors. Upon leaving, I saw a huge pile of dog crap at entry, thanks to bad pet owner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a clean room, helpful staff, decent breakfast - the only thing I can think of that was our of place is that there was no toilet paper holder in our room. The bar that holds the toilet paper was missing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton

Address: 1800 Two Ten Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wahpeton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wahpeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful location for pleasure or business. Bring the kids to play in the water feature or on the pool slide. Relax in the spa after a productive day at work. All brand new beds will help you sleep well and a good breakfast in the morning to get you started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.