We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Wahpeton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1800 Two Ten Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wahpeton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
Baton Rouge
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Wahpeton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The property is nice and clean. I have stayed in Wahpeton before. This Is by far the best. It is a notch less quality than , say , typical Hampton inn, but very good. Personnel is friendly, there is a little pool. I have not used it but saw some small waterside for little kids, etc. obviously people think about travelers with kids.
Keep in mind -70 bucks a night for a good hotel is a rarity.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
9
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ANKENY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I hav stayed here in the past and will stay here in the future. Unfortunatly for this visit I was put in a smoking room, becaue the hotel ws over booked for my arrival date. I was able to move the next day but was not very happy with having to stay in the smoking room when my reservation was for a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Price was right for the King/hot tub suite we got. Very much enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again next time for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOORHEAD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice facility. Clean and updated. I would stay here again.
The breakfast could be more complete with more protein options other than just boiled eggs.








  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay & felt that the facilities were very satisfactory. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but some items such as the doughnuts were stale. If we had more time, we would hae liked to have made use of the exercise equipment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton

Address: 1800 Two Ten Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wahpeton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful location for pleasure or business. Bring the kids to play in the under the fountain or on the pool slide. Relax in the spa after a productive day at work. All brand new beds will help you sleep well and a good breakfast in the morning to get you started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.