We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Homey Awesome Alternative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Oaks Guest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valley City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Oaks Guest Inn
Save
You added Three Oaks Guest Inn to your Saves list
530 - 3rd St. SE, Valley City, ND 58072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Valley City B&B and Inns
Jamestown, North Dakota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Homey Awesome Alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at the Three Oaks Guest Inn with some family and friends the night of our daughter’s wedding. Had gift opening the following day. Very quaint and charming alternative to a hotel. Owners are very hospitable and attentive to the needs of their guests, would recommend to anyone. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The place was great! Lots of room. On the river. Great value. Comfortable beds. Kara was accommodating and went out of her way to make sure our needs were met. Good self-catered breakfast. She asked us what kind of juice we would like for our breakfast and went out and got it and other breakfast items before we arrived.
We rested very well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We rented this charming older home for a wedding this past weekend. It was a great place to chat with old college friends. There were 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, a full kitchen, a full dining room, lots of seating, and adequate parking for just under $200 (including taxes) for the night. We saved money by not renting hotel rooms, plus the accomodations were quiet and very comfortable. The house was very close to the church and less than a mile from the Eagles Club. The owner, Kara, was very friendly and very accomodating. We all felt very much at home. The only downside of this place is the single bathroom, which is located upstairs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Whenever I come back to Valley City, for vacations or work, I always stay at the Three Oaks. It is an up-to-date guest inn, but decorated to resemble a home. I like to avoid the noise and generic feeling of hotels, plus this place is well taken care of, that I don't have to worry about bugs, or shady people staying nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Oaks Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Oaks Guest Inn

Address: 530 - 3rd St. SE, Valley City, ND 58072
Location: United States > North Dakota > Valley City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Oaks is a well maintained, fully furnished, vintage home with an updated kitchen. We are well suited for family get-togethers, bridal showers, small meetings, quilting/scrapbooking groups, hunters, and many other activities. Cable TV, internet and laundry facilities are provided, and the kitchen has most any cookware and utensils you would need.Rent us for a few hours for a special event, overnight, or for a week or month or more. Three Oaks is a real 'home-away-from-home'. Consider us instead of a hotel! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Oaks Guest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.