We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great time had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fino

Fino
8 Hill St, Willunga, South Australia 5172, Australia
08 8556 4488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Willunga
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really great time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great Sunday lunch here with friends. We were running an hour late, but this didn't cause a problem when phoning to let them know. The food was fantastic, the wines great, and the service excellent. We will definitely go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A.m.a.z.i.n.g”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Visited with husband, mother-in-law and 13 year old daughter. We were in raptures over the flavours and textures we experienced as we enjoyed the 5 course tasting menu plus an extra course to sample the snapper. Loved hearing the explanation of each dish as it was presented to the table. Who knew Brussel Sprouts could taste so divine! And the Trott pie was incredible. Totally worth every cent and well worth the drive from Adelaide to spend an afternoon in such a manner! We'll be back!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasurable first time experience. We chose the $60 five course tasting plates and were provided with fresh seasonal produce blended with captivating flavours. All staff were friendly, attentive and knowledgable not only in the food menu but also in the wine menu which was a blend of Australian and International wines. We did leave some wine choices to these staff and were not disappointed with the result. Yes, it is not located like a D'Arry's Verandah, however this establishment had an ambience that provided a very enticing eating experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rave Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I dined here with my mum on a quiet Friday at lunch time about a month ago.
Sharon was a lovely hostess for the couple of hours we were there - friendly and efficient and very easy to talk to.
We chose the shared menu for $60 each, which I felt was worth every cent.
The dishes that were brought out to us were of the highest quality - so fresh and so incredibly beautiful to eat.
I can't rave about this restaurant enough, I absolutely loved it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willunga, South Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fino is an exceptional restaurant in Willunga, where every care is given to selection of fresh and local food, so menu is everchanging. An excellent wine menu reflecting local McLaren vale wines and beyond. They deserve the awards they have won for their quality food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino also viewed

Willunga, South Australia
Willunga, South Australia
 
McLaren Vale, South Australia
Willunga, South Australia
 

Been to Fino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.