We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want my money back!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Playford Lodge Whyalla

Playford Lodge Whyalla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Playford Lodge Whyalla to your Saves list
Playford Lodge Whyalla
55 Rudall Avenue, Whyalla, South Australia 5608, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I want my money back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

we stayed there and paid 425 dollars for one night and are still waiting for our 175 dollar deposit back and its now been 4 weeks and they are not returnig our calls also they never got back to us with the code we had to keep chasing them up not good service at all,and no where on there web site does it say you have to book for more than one night .Cant recomend ant one stay there after our experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Whyalla has always been a difficult place to find first class accomodation but this is no longer the case with Whyalla Lodge providing everything that even the most discerning traveller could want.
Great for families, couples or even groups of friends the units are spacious, equipped with all modern facilities and immaculately maintained.
We have now stayed there twice each visit meeting all of our expectations.
Without hestitation we recommend it as a great place to stay whether it be for a short or longer term visit.

Room Tip: Two units only but both are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

We have always stayed in motels when visiting family and friends in whyalla but no more, the house suited all our needs, very clean and beautifully furnished. Great location easy walking distance to several pubs for dining needs. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Recently stayed in Villa 1 for 3 nights. The accommodation was good however we were disappointed with the service from the mobile number we had to ring. After traveling all day and having booked our accommodation two months in advance, we received no notice of our to obtain a key. We did ring the mobile number provided which stated it was available any time of day, we rang at 4.-0pm in the afternoon. We had to ring four times until someone returned our call to give us directions of our to obtain the key to the villa. After a long day of traveling, it is the last thing you want to worry about.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on short notice as we were driving through Whyalla. From the first phone call I made everything was easy, professional and of an excellent standard. Our stay was organised over the phone with simple instructions on where to get the keys. We stayed in Villa 1 and it was beautifully decorated and furnished and there was so much space - it had all the comforts of home with 3 bedrooms, bathroom, laundry, TV, DVD player, great ducted heating, everything you need in the kitchen, duvets on the very comfy beds (I hate those blanket and quilt combos in motels) and secure parking all for a very reasonable price.
We will definatley be recommending this place to family and friends and will stay here again in we need to stop in Whyalla.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1 but I am sure Villa 2 would be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playford Lodge Whyalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playford Lodge Whyalla

Address: 55 Rudall Avenue, Whyalla, South Australia 5608, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Whyalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Whyalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer AAAT rated 4 Star accommodation on the Eyre Peninsula, South Australia. Playford Lodge is your home away from home and an exciting accommodation solution for travelers wishing to spend time in Whyalla and explore the surrounding Eyre Peninsula and the Mid North of South Australia. Playford Lodge’s Interior Designer owner has spared no expense to make your stay an enjoyable adventure with two beautifully appointed 3 bedroom short term holiday rental Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Playford Lodge Whyalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playford Lodge Whyalla South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playford Lodge Whyalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.