We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Primo

Cafe Primo
Stuart Street, Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Victor Harbor
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went for their buffet breakfast at $12. They had good variety of cooked and cold breakfast items but drinks, (juice and coffee), were extra. The coffee we ordered was the weakest I have ever had the displeasure to drink. My plate was very greasy on the underside. OK for a cheap fill up but nothing special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
“Absolutely terrible service and food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Went here with family for lunch ordered meals to value of $48 sat down realised I was overcharged for drinks I never ordered approached counter and requested refund in which I was treated as if I did something wrong was eventually refunded for drinks sat back down waited 25 minutes for kids meal then 50 minutes later still no adults mains approached counter where I was rudely told they will check in which the owner came out with meals from out back which we're cold requested refund and was refused and told we can give you a doggy bag to take home of you like absolutely terrible owner operators especially rayleane do not recommend had better service at fast food drive throughs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice food and complimentary pancakes !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went here for dinner one night because the place across the road was fully booked when we got there they were busy but had tables available. The food was nice similar to pub food and all meals came with complimentary pancakes for desert which were really nice staff were friendly would definitely dine there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is big, so nice atmosphere is lacking, but a very fresh crisp salad was delivered to me - with lovely friendly, flexible service. They say their menu has "light lunches" but while there is pizza, pasta and fish'n'chip type things, you can't get a sandwich or similar. In fact, the only bread on offer is their complimentary garlic pizza. But - the salad was good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lunch enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

4 of us decided on a quick meal in Victor Harbor and Café Primo certainly " hit the spot ". The luncheon menu catered for all or our tastes and no one was disappointed. Service was good and the staff helpful and attentive. Well done Café Primo.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Primo also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to Cafe Primo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Primo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.