We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninos

Ninos
17 Albert Place, Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
08 8552 3501
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: A Victor Harbor icon which has served fantastic food to locals and travellers alike for well over 30years. Caters for casual meals, functions, celebrations or any reason. Only top quality ingredients, Australian seafood, and MSA approved meat used. Outdoor area, upstairs function area and child friendly and vibrant atmosphere. Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, breakfast Sundays from 9am. We are proud to provide full table service, EFTPOS facilities, dietary specific menu options and a very large menu.
Goolwa, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went to Ninos in February for lunch. I had a warm chicken salad with a generous amount of chicken and avocado, which I really enjoy! Service is generally good and served with a smile! Price was $18 which I thought was good. My husband had lasagne which again was a generous serve. Price was $22. There are toilets on the premises, however, they are very old, but have been clean everytime we have been there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
“Consisently reliable over 14 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

As (almost) locals we have been eating at Nino's for 14 years and have never been disappointed. The food and service are excellent. It's a vibrant cafe with great pizzas and a good a la carte menu. Great for an al fresco summer lunch or lovely on a winter's night after the movies.

Prices are moderate with good value for money. Certainly worth a visit at any time of day (or year). You may need to book at peak times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ninos can always be relied upon for a great meal, even better coffee and great value for money. Need to book at busy times of the year. The service is by far the best in Victor. We love the seafood pizza which is packed with prawns, calamari and salmon. And a tasty gelati is a great finish to a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at Victor for 6 nights in January. We ate here on 3 occasions.
The food was top quality with a great variety. The staff (espc Emma) were very helpful and efficient. Make sure you book a table a few days out, otherwise you will miss out!
We will definatley be coming back, next time we are in Victor!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No wonder its #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was lovely. The food was excellent, as was the service. Staff were very attentive and friendly, and the prices are just as good too. No wonder its number one for restaurants in Victor Harbor.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninos also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to Ninos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.