We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a top spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
16 Albyn Terrace, Strathalbyn, South Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT-SPA PACKAGE
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Every amenity was thought of to make your stay enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. A continental breakfast was supplied which was very adequate and we loved the extra touch of an electric blanket, especially as it was quite chilly when we arrived late at night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, the continental breakfast in your room and the added bonus of an electric blanket.
Your recommendation is highly valued and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit the picturesque town of Strathalbyn.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The only complaint I have about the Victoria Hotel is that we only stayed one night! The room was clean and larger than expected, the meals were fantastic and the service was excellent. I loved Strathalbyn and we are already planning a return trip and staying a bit longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear so many positive comments and that you are already planning your return. Strathalbyn truly is a picturesque town and a perfect base to explore the Fleurieu Peninsula.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Vic!
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed at Vic with my husband for one night only on 14 March 2014. Our friends recommened this hotel and we were happy with overall experience. Great customer service. Spa was nice and room was clean. Food was good and free parking was a great value. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wow what a wonderful review, especially given that you were recommended by your friends to stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities from the bistro to a spa room together with great customer service on which we pride ourselves on.
It is lovely to hear that your overall experience was made a memorable and happy one and we hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff were lovely, the place was clean, the rooms were larger than I expected, good value for money. A bit of a maze to find the reception and the stairs are a bit difficult to get suitcases up but overall a great place for what it costs, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our rooms surpassed your expectations and found them good value for money. From the front our hotel is deceptively small however it takes up the entire block from front to back. We appreciate that you found our motel entrance difficult to find if you entered through the front of the hotel. Hopefully a friendly staff member directed you to the reception area!
Now that you know where to find us we would love to see you back again when you visit the beautiful township of Strathalbyn and the Fleurieu Peninsula.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

had a problem with my WI-FI and staff were really heplful.Spa was nice and had a great stay.The tarifff was fair and strath is a nice place to visit.Food was good aswell.Even when i worked out my wi fi prpblem staff continued to chat

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the free wifi and that our staff were obliging when there was a problem. It is pleasing to us that you enjoyed the luxury of a spa room and that you found our bistro enjoyable.
Strathalbyn is certainly a nice place to visit and a perfect place to explore the Fleurieu Peninsula.
We look forward to you seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff in both reception and dining room were very friendly and helpful. The menu is varied and interesting. The dishes we ordered were cooked to perfection. The salad and vegie bar was fresh and a good variety, delicious.....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience during your stay with us. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, we believe that they are all hospitality professionals. It is a pleasure to hear that you also enjoyed your dining experience in our award winning bistro where the fresh vegie and salad bar is a real hit!
We welcome your return when visiting the picturesque township of Strathalbyn.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Strathalbyn. The rooms are clean, airy and comfortable. Wifi works too! Staff goes the extra distance to make the guest (me) feel at home and happy. I would recommend this place to all in a New York nano- second. That is fast!
AND! The pub downstairs makes great meals.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome given that you were far from home. It's great to hear that you enjoyed dining in our award winning bistro and that you found our rooms comfortable with the added bonus of free wifi.
What we are most impressed with is that you would recommend us in a New York nanosecond. Even though we're not quite sure what that means we think it sounds super impressive! Wishing you safe travels across our 'wide brown land'.
Kind Regards,
Kate Walters
(Owner/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn

Address: 16 Albyn Terrace, Strathalbyn, South Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Strathalbyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.