We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quorn Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quorn Caravan Park
Save
You added Quorn Caravan Park to your Saves list
8 Silo Road, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good nights accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a powered site with our camper trailer and 6 others campers visiting from West Australia. Clean facilities, great managers and booking process..Walking distance to town and Pitchii Ritchi Railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Your group was delightful; we're very happy you enjoyed your stay - close to town but with a bush feel - just the way we like it. Pichi Richi Railway just celebrated 40 Years!
Thanks for your review. Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
38
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff at the caravan park are friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile in helping. The laundry was fantastic! Not often you can say that about a park. The facilities were clean, the fire pit, a great addition and the campers kitchen well thought out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your writing your lovely review - thanks! We love our laundry too along with guests. Still more work to do on the camp kitchen but it's a generous area and built with good eco credentials.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Quorn Caravan Park has something for everyone. We stayed in an immaculately clean, cosy cabin but there were caravans on large shady sites, campers in tents with plenty of space and a fabulous camp kitchen (which we used even though we had our own cooking facilities). You can even have a campfire in the right season!
It's no BIG 4..thank goodness! Bron and Gary are committed environmentalists and it shows!
A stay here is like being in the bush but with all the conveniences of a park..and the gorgeous heritage town of Quorn is just a short walk across the train line. It's a quiet, peaceful place to spend a few days..highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again, as we think you'll be happy with our further improvements.
We agree that Quorn is gorgeous - we have a new café in town too, Quorn Café, which is turning out delightful healthy (mostly :)) local produce - so together with Emily's Bistro and the Quandong Café, we're calling it Quorn's 'café strip'!
We'll continue creating a rural bush feel - why not - when we have kangaroos hopping through the main street and behind us in the parklands?
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

On this occassion I stayed in the Bunkhouse. The Bunkhouse has two rooms (can be connected via a locked door), one with a comfortable double bed and the other with six bunk beds. I stayed in the room with the double bed along with a very welcome heater provided by Gary. As a short getaway on my motorbike to the Flinders Ranges, I found the Bunkhouse ideal. It is situated next door to the Camp kitchen and just across from the toilets/showers. The main street is a short walk through the Pitchi Richi rail yard to an excellent IGA supermarket and local Pubs and Cafes. I can highly recommend Emily's Bistro for great home cooked meals set in a delightful Emporium complete with original shop fittings and working "Flying Fox" cash system. We have stayed in the park before with our Camper trailer and the sites are level, beautiful large gum trees and you can have a fire, which is great in winter. On this trip the creek behind the park was flowing which just added to the atmosphere. Horrocks Pass and Pitchi Richi Pass are great motorbike roads on the way to Quorn, and I found Quorn a great spot to be based to explore Wilpena and Blinman and it was great to see all the small creeks running in the Flinders area. It is also good to see all the improvements Bronwyn and Gary are doing to this excellent eco park.

Room Tip: Bunkhouse is clean & comfortable & very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We're happy you find our recycled cabin, now the Bunkhouse, an ideal spot on this occasion. Sometimes all that's required is a bed!. We love Quorn and Emily's Bistro is hard to beat for ambience and value. Sunday roast lunch is highly recommended (be sure to book!).

I'm happy for the Flinders community as the creeks are still flowing so it's gearing up to be the best spring in about 15 years.

Thanks for your lovely review of us, Quorn and the Flinders!

Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed in many caravan parks over the years and never have I come across a better one.The whole site is kept to a very high standard.Simply quite amazing! Bronwyn and Gary are probably the two nicest people you could meet.They are very conscious of the flora and fauna and if you want a relaxing back to nature adventure , then this is the place for you. Highly recommend to anybody and would be very surprised after your stay that you didn't feel exactly the same. Keep up the good work and I will be back again..........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for your very generous review!. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We're feeling very happy presently as the Flinders has had a good amount of rain and so it's looking to be a terrific time for wildflowers this spring.
We'll look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our recent 2 night stay was one of the most pleasureable cabin stays I have ever had.
Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Lovely, generous hosts. Highly recommended to anyone considering a stay in the Flinders.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for your top review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our standard cabin and happy you enjoyed your stay with us on the Quorn Race weekend.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived at the Quorn Caravan Park after being flooded out of the northern Flinders Ranges and it was like an oasis - dry, peaceful, clean and well maintained. All that previous reviews had promised. Our unpowered site was pleasant and we found the communal facilities more than adequate. The owner's commitment to maintaining good environmental standards was evident in most aspects of the park. The location is great - quiet and picturesque, with lovely big trees but an easy walk into the town which offers some good dining options and of course, the Pichi Richi Railway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We have really appreciated your delightful review ... we're making environmental and other improvements all the time. I wish we could recycle our grey water and also put in more solar panels - we're about to install an extra 4 kW on the office roof - but advice from water and solar experts say that's all we can do. Sometimes it is not a simple technological fix to problems.
Having said that, our big investment in rainwater tanks has (finally) paid off, with substantial winter rains. Most rainwater will be going to our understorey planting which will, in turn, go to our lovely old Gums. And the Flinders Ranges is looking beautiful - green, creeks flowing. We're all smiling in the Flinders.
Thanks again, kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quorn Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Caravan Park

Address: 8 Silo Road, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Quorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Quorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorn Caravan Park is peaceful and beautiful. It's the Natural Choice! Enjoy our clean facilities: camp kitchen, camp lounge, guest laundry, amenities block, babies bathroom, disabled bathroom. Select from a range of accommodation: unpowered / powered sites, budget bunkhouse,clean and comfortable Eco Tourer van, standard or 2-bedroom cabins. Pets are permitted in the park, if you bring your own home, they are restrained at all times and picked up after. Pets not allowed in cabins or park facilities. We clean and garden naturally for you and for the environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quorn Caravan Park Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quorn Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.