We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mawson trail stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quorn Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quorn Caravan Park
8 Silo Road, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great mawson trail stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A great overnight stay on short notice, Bronwyn put us in the bunkhouse on a late check in. Very clean, tidy and friendly park.. 5 stars. We were well recommended places to eat and visit and Bron helped us out with a reccomendation in town to have ou bikes looked at. We were well rested and ready for the next section of the mawson trail. Thanks for being very accommodating and for the Eco friendly green discount for being in bikes! Lochie and Luke

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Lochie & Luke
A great review, even more special, having you read it to me on the bus to Adelaide from Laura. We enjoy seeing the delight on guests' faces when we offer our eco-footprint discount. I'm waiting to see how it catches on ... similarly with a single person rate (which we hear is not very often delivered either!).
It was great to have you both stay with us. Good job on the bikes; too bad about breaking down. Thank goodness for Genesis Bus Tours who took us to Adelaide (the scenic route from Quorn in the Flinders through Melrose, Laura in the Southern Flinders).
Hope to see you again - try the Heysen Trail too!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
31
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Australian Wilderness Adventures just returned from a fabulous stay at the Quorn Caravan Park on the final night of our Heysen Trail/Flinders Ranges trek. Located in a quiet (but so close to town), beautiful location set amongst gorgeous gums it was a real pleasure. The cabins were clean and comfortable with everything you need to self cater. The park facilities were top notch, the large camp kitchen was just perfect and we really loved the eco-friendly environmental focus - and the kangaroos! Bronwyn and Gary were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Thank you for a fabulous stay - we will be back for our future tours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks, Richard - your heading says it all. We're very happy to receive such high praise from a fellow tourism operator. We're very happy your guests had a comfortable stay with us. I was pretty impressed with AWA - I will certainly recommend Australian Wilderness Adventures.
Thanks again for taking the time to write.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This caravan park is located just on the other side of the railway tracks, just a short stroll into town. The caravan park is well set out with good size sites and plenty of shade. The amentities are clean and well maintained. The camp kitchen is large and well set out. A nice little park to stay in if you want to miss the hustle & bustle of Port Augusta. This is an 'Eco' park with plenty of trees, birds and even some kangaroos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We're happy that you had a nice surprise with us in Quorn in the Flinders. Many people call in saying they've visited the Flinders Ranges (National Park) previously, have just passed by Quorn previously, decided to give it a go, and then find what a delight we have in Quorn (it's not only our lovely historic buildings but the people that make for a great community).
It's a lovely advantage for us to be so close to town but to be surrounded by parklands. We love our camp kitchen, built by friends, and with great eco-credentials.
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it very much!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronet Bay .Victoria. Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My partner and I have stayed on two seperate trips and we absolutely love the park. As everyone has stated it is the cleanest and tidiest park we have stayed in and we have travelled thousands of kilometres around Australia. You cannot stop looking at the Gum Trees they are absolutely enormous. We wished we could have stayed there longer both times.
Bronwyn and Gary are the loveliest of people. They cannot do enoght for you.
We were last there in August 2011.

Room Tip: We were in a Caravan but the cabins looked great from the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We love our gum trees too! Although we're unable to recycle our bore water, we have installed rainwater tanks to help get water into the understorey we're creating. If you're back this way, we think you'll be happy with the improvements we've made since 2011. Till then, thanks for your kind review!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our caravan on powered site for 4 nights and found t to be a wonderful location, the owners, Bronwyn and Gary were very welcoming and helpful, it was very clean and well equipped . Would highly recommend this park, if you like to see some of the beautiful Flinders Ranges.
Jennie Hazelden

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks, Jennie
Perfect location in the Flinders Ranges and perfect location on Site 6! (I think site 6 is a top spot!).
Gary and I appreciated your outstanding community spirit - thank you so much for reporting an incident to us. We trust that all has gone well subsequently. I'll be looking forward to hearing of a good end result.
Thanks for staying with us - we enjoyed having you as our guest and very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just had the priviledge of staying at Quorn Caravan Park with Bronwyn and Gary, the Hosts. It is a beautifully kept, clean park and we advise anyone passing through Quorn to stay at this eco friendly park. The park has beautiful river gums along the creek and plenty of bird life. The camp kitchen is as you see on the gallery photo's, attractive, clean and well equipped. Amenities are excetionally clean as is the laundry with new front loading washing machines. Bronwyn and Gary are very informative and passionate about supporting the community of Quorn. Do not go through Quorn without staying at this beautiful park. Thanks Bronnwyn and Gary from Rod and Margie.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks Rod and Margie for your glowing review. We're very appreciative. We're still fond of our camp kitchen and laundry but, like anything, the work never stops and we'll keep working on the park so as to provide good amenities for our guests - the sort I like to have when I travel too!
Delighted to have you stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stays with us in the Flinders - in Quorn and also in Arkaroola.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This location and Caravan Park was exceptional. The managers are amazing, hard-working individuals who do their best to please everyone.
I was so impressed with the facilities, the up-keep and cleanliness of not only the grounds but the cooking facilities and the bathrooms/toilets/showers especially.
This facility was BY FAR the best caravan park that I've stayed at over the past few years. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for having us. =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for your review - a treat to receive such generous comments about an Easter break. We know Easter's an important holiday and if we can make it memorable for our guests, then that's very satisfying for us.
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review - we're glad you had a happy time in Quorn in the Flinders - and trust that the trip home was an easy one.
Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Quorn Caravan Park!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quorn Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Caravan Park

Address: 8 Silo Road, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Quorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Quorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorn Caravan Park is peaceful and beautiful. It's the Natural Choice! Enjoy our clean facilities: camp kitchen, camp lounge, guest laundry, amenities block, babies bathroom, disabled bathroom. Select from a range of accommodation: unpowered / powered sites, budget bunkhouse,clean and comfortable Eco Tourer van, standard or 2-bedroom cabins. Pets are permitted in the park, if you bring your own home, they are restrained at all times and picked up after. Pets not allowed in cabins or park facilities. We clean and garden naturally for you and for the environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quorn Caravan Park Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quorn Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quorn Caravan Park to your Saves list