We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your better off camping” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Motel Port Lincoln

Hilton Motel Port Lincoln
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hilton Motel Port Lincoln to your Saves list
Hilton Motel Port Lincoln
11-13 King Street, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Your better off camping”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here twice on business, the first time was average, the second time was shocking, dirty and noisy rooms bad showers no hot water no pressure filthy bathroom. Overpriced rooms and the overpriced restaurant gave me food poisoning. When travelling for business early starts long hard days are the norm. What you need at end of the day is a clean and quiet room where you can get a good nights sleep ready to go the next day. What you don't need is to come back to a smelly and dirty room and be kept awake all night by other guests party's. my 6am flight the next day was a pretty painful experience with a mix bout of food poisoning by the hotels restaurant and no sleep.
I'd rather sleep in the park.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Motel Port Lincoln, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to forward your feedback on your stay at Hilton Motel, I was concerned to read of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I apologise for your disappointment. We have undergone new management and staff change since your stay and I cannot fully comment on you experience.

I am however sorry that you were disappointed and that you felt the motel was overpriced. We do try and offer value for money and as you will see from other guest’s testaments, guests have praised the quality of food and the price of rooms. We start at a business rate of $90.00 for an executive room which is very competitive for a beachfront motel. In addition to this we do try and provide a clean and safe environment for our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback.


Yours sincerely,

Cobi Holland-Garnaut
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
16
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, SA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Motel for one night whilst on business. Friendly front desk staff. Basic accommodation although the carpet could do with a good clean and the shower dripped all night but the motel is well located with just a short walk to downtown Port Lincoln and the cafes/restaurants etc. Suggest good cafes nearby in preference to the motel and the nearby Grand Tasman Hotel does an excellent breakfast from 7am for around $15.
Recommended for short stays.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Motel is in a fairly good location. Rooms are clean but basic with only tea and coffee facilities. Give the food here a miss if you can get elsewhere to eat . It is not very good and overpriced for what it is. However if you donot have transport and cannot be bothered walking up the road about 10 minutes away, you only have the nearby Chinese as another option .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Clean if basic accommodation and happy and helpful staff. An easy walk is to be had to get downtown into the shops and restaurants or to the beach nearby.

Although close to the town, this place is still some distance away from the Port Lincoln Marina where the Tuna swim and shark diving operators depart.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. We also ate in the Restruant and the food was actually ok. Have the Coffin Bay oysters and King George whitting fillets. Location is good as its close in town and near other amenities, would definitely stay again

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroomba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this motel for two nights and found it it be an excellent value for money location. It was a close and pleasant walking distance to the centre of Port Lincoln and offered everything we needed for our stay. We would highly recommend this motel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent a night at this motel. The location is great, right on the beach. The room was a little bit outdated but it was very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Very satisfied with the service. For the price, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Motel Port Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Motel Port Lincoln

Address: 11-13 King Street, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Motel Port Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Motel Port Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.