We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy, peaceful home away from home. Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklands Heritage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elliot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooklands Heritage B&B
Save
You added Brooklands Heritage B&B to your Saves list
60 Heysen Road, Port Elliot, South Australia 5212, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Elliot B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“A cosy, peaceful home away from home. Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Brooklands B&B is a comfortable, private, peaceful getaway. Tony and Wendy have thought of absolutely everything and were exceptionally hospitable. We are looking forward to our next stay at Brooklands!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we'll look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow! Feel the serenity! We arrived to a very warm welcome by Tony, the smell of freshly baked bread in the air and a roaring fire in the hearth. Not a thing overlooked. Picture perfect location with rural & sea views, gorgeous heritage decor and attention to detail is second to none! The complimentary foods(generous full cooked breakfast/fruit bowl/dip & biscuits/bread & jams), fresh ground coffee & 8 different teas, choice of wine, chocolates, port, deck of cards/board games/dvd's, books & newspapers to read and even marshmallows to toast in the fire, the highest ever standard of service I've ever experienced, well above any B&B I've ever stayed before! But wait, there's more......the serenity of the spa with views across the hills to the sea, complete with bubble-bath, candles, classical music, warm robes and slippers! Wow! I still can't stop raving about it! Superb! We have booked again for next winter, say no more!
Sharni & Rob

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It's a cosy little cottage in the winter! So glad you enjoyed it and many thanks for the rave review! Looking forward to your return visit next year ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is difficult to describe how magical and beautiful this B&B is!! My husband and I had such a romantic honeymoon there; every room of the cottage was spotless, and full of charm & history. The food and complimentary chocolates/wine were divine and I highly recommend everyone to stay here! The bed was so comfy and the views were stunning. The most relaxing holiday I've been on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We were delighted to hear that our little cottage helped to make your honeymoon special. Wishing you many happy years together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is would have to be our favourite B&B in Australia - a perfect combination of thoughtfulness, generosity and style from the host. Everything had been considered to make our stay as enjoyable as possible right down to the binoculars and bird watching book. Thorough class!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
One of the chief pleasures in running a B&B is the satisfaction of knowing that our guests have enjoyed their visit. We do everything we can to ensure that they do and we are particularly appreciative of those who take the time to review us. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a wonderful B&B experience! Simply the best that we have had in our many years of travel. Tony and Wendy have thought of every little detail so our stay was a very pleasant experience enhanced by the little extras that make a stay memorable. The cottage is a perfect setting for a quiet escape or a romantic get away. Although it is a little out of town, the country setting only added to the overall great experience. I only wish that we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we'll lok forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is amazing if you're seeking a real quiet getaway and to really utilise the cottage facilities. We barely left the cottage during our stay - we were too busy using the Spa & watching DVD's in bed (whilst indulging in complimentary chocolates supplied by the hosts) - Tony and Wendy are lovely and willing to go above and beyond all requests - the view was amazing and it truly felt like we were far from the world, except we weren't - it's so close to all the beaches and city attractions. Highly reccomend for a romantic couple getaway. Me and my partner couldn't have felt more relaxed. Thanks for a great stay :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Many thanks for your review. Much appreciated. We have quite a number of guests who spend the majority of their stay enjoying the cottage and its gardens and exploring the property, which has an interesting history, an abundance of wildlife and superb ocean views. It is a bonus that Port Elliot and Victor Harbor are so close at hand, as are the many attractions of the southern Fleurieu Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend a honeymoon. Our hosts were friendly and thoughtful yet discreet. We were amazed at the well equipped cottage which had everything we needed and then more! A fridge full of fresh and local produce, jams and wine and to top it off homemade fresh bread. We walked to Granite Island as well as walking the beautiful beaches at Port Elliott.Thank you Tony and Wendy for your thoughtfulness. We will be back....next time in winter to experience the open fire!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Very many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review us. We are always delighted when people choose us for their honeymoon. We feel quite privileged to be given the chance to create the ambience to help make it the very special occasion it should be and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed both the seclusion and romance of the ancient cottage and the beautiful coastal scenery we are so lucky to have nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooklands Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Heritage B&B

Address: 60 Heysen Road, Port Elliot, South Australia 5212, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Elliot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elliot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This self-contained State Heritage listed cottage resonates with the spirit of a bygone age. Unwind in comfort with en-suite double candlelit spa, reverse cycle air conditioning and panoramic sea views. The perfect romantic getaway for two, nestled in 65 acres of farmland an hour from Adelaide, this charming cottage has four main rooms and is surrounded by private landscaped gardens. Silver Medallist in the de-luxe accommodation category of the 2009 SA Tourism Awards. Independently awarded 5 Diamonds by the Australian Accommodation Diamond Rating Scheme, as being luxury accommodation with good facilities and amenities and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooklands Heritage B&B Port Elliot, South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklands Heritage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.