We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Garden Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coriole Winery

Coriole Winery
Chaffeys Road, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
+61 (0)8 8323 8305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 41 things to do in McLaren Vale
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Enchanting Garden Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We took friends from Queensland and they loved it, we did too. We had a couple of platters with cheese, olives bread, etc, etc. and a good bottle of wine. Just a perfect way to spend an afternoon. We will go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Unusual wines, great olives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We visited as part of a wine tour, arriving at 10am. Staff were setting out chairs and tables in the garden, and we weren't greeted until we went into the winery. The wines we tried were too light for our taste, but there was general agreement that the olives were fantastic. The garden and views are lovely, and I imagine when a band is playing in the summer, it would be a pretty place to while away a few hours. Perhaps it is better to arrive here in the afternoon, as the toilets hadn't been cleaned, presumably since the day before, and were most unpleasant to use.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great little winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved the friendly gentleman behind the bar. Took time to explain his wines and chat in a friendly and informative manner, Purchased some wine and loved it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Oil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The wine here is ok. Not brilliant for this region but OK. What is great is their Olive oil. I like mine grassy and spicey and this is the place to get it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Lovely cellar door with abundant flowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Situated high on a ridge, Coriole has lovely gardens and a welcoming cellar door, with a wide range of wine styles as well as their branded olives and olive oil

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriole Winery also viewed

 
McLaren Vale, South Australia
McLaren Vale, South Australia
 

Been to Coriole Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coriole Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.