We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   39 Caffrey Street, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 16 McLaren Vale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in the Contemporary Suite and it was beautiful. Wood fire (unfortunately we were hopeless at keeping the fire going!), spa bath, big bed and lots of breakfast provisions. Close to lots of wineries too. Would definitely stay at Wine and Roses again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrisse C, Owner at Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Carmen_and_Will,

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and I thank you for your time and effort in reviewing Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast.

We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Patrisse & Matt Caddle
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Sally and I have been going tot he Wine and Roses for the past two and a half years. we always stay in the studio suite, a spa next to the 4 poster bed, a fire place and plenty of room to relax and just spend time with each other.
I would highly recommend the Wine and Roses to a couple wanting to reconnect or spend quality time together.
Matt and Patrice are the perfect hosts and you always feel right at home....we will be using them again for our wedding night next year....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrisse C, Owner at Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Scott and Sally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - it was great to welcome you back so quickly. We would love to have you come and stay with us for your wedding night - please call or email me when you are ready to book so that we can arrange something extra special for you!

Kind regards,

Patrisse & Matt Caddle
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great place to sit back relax and enjoy the open fire. We were greeted by Matt who made us feel very welcome. The room, which had been recently renovated, had a great feel to it and we especially loved the bathroom/ spa. Would recommend this place to everyone who was looking to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrisse C, Owner at Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Reannon85,

It was lovely to see your review - thank you so much for your time, we really appreciate it.
I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it felt like 'a home away from home'. Also that you were able to relax, unwind and reconnect while you were here.

Kind regards,

Patrisse & Matt Caddle
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have just spent the weekend at Roses and Wine to explore the Mclaren Vale. Matt was an outstanding host and provided us with some delicious scones and cream upon our arrival. The suite is a luxurious room with everything you could want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrisse C, Owner at Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Philipbrown1980!

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm pleased you felt so welcome and you enjoyed my scones! We do try to add the extra touches - they seem to make all the difference.
You are more than welcome to come and stay next time you are in McLaren Vale!

Kind regards,

Patrisse Caddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Matt and his wife were exceptional welcoming and the rooms came with breakfast supplies including home made scones. Just divine. Room had mod cons (TV, DVD, coffee maker) and was only a short stroll from the main street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an overnight stay in the Studio Suite and were very impressed with the hospitality of Matt and his wife and also the lovely extras. We were provided with pastries on arrival and home made scones with jam and cream, which were delicious! The room suite was very spacious, clean, included a great spa, a very comfortable bed and even a lovely open fire. We were also given advice of local restaurants and wineries, in addition to discount vouchers. We would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrisse C, Owner at Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Cruzing_09,

Thank you for your lovely review of Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast.

Yes Matt and I work very hard at 'going the extra mile' for our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback and the time you have taken to review your stay is very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Patrisse Caddle
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hospitality of Matt and the staff at Wine & Roses B&B was excellent from the time I arrived late Friday evening to when I left on Sunday morning! Nothing seemed too much or a problem from recommending wine tours to restaurants to other activities to do and things to see in the area.

The bed was super comfortable, breakfast provisions each morning allowed me to enjoy a coffee and cooked breaky at my leisure and the freshly baked bread and scones with jam and cream each day was a nice touch.

Highly recommend Wine and Roses if you are looking to stay in the McLaren Vale wine region - I am sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Caffrey Street, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in McLaren Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.