We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Cnr Main Road & Caffrey St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The McLaren Motel was amazing. It was comfortable, and we even had a full kitchen and wash/dryer in our room. It had a big hot tub and separate shower. It was in the lovely wine country so we went around tasting wines by day and relaxing in our lovely room at night. They even had a pool and sauna.

Room Tip: We got the King bedroom. Look for the one with the washer dryer. They have several. It is an easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
84
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spent two nights in this little gem in Mc Laren Vale. Rooms were clean and a good size with a small kitchenette where we could have breakfast. Tea, Coffee, cutlery and crockery provided as well as microwave, toaster and fridge. The pool area was lovely and had lots of tables, chairs umbrellas and lazy boys to make lounging by the solar heated pool very relaxing. The best thing about the accommodation were the friendly and accommodating managers. Nothing was too much trouble and even let us stay by the pool for the day after we had checked out. You couldn't go past this place for great facilities, cleanliness and even better service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
481 reviews 481 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The McLaren Vale Motel is very well located on the edge of town, but within walking distance to many locations within McLaren Vale. Reception was courteous and helpful, rooms spacious and very well appointed. We stayed in one of the 'new' rooms which we would recommend.

the in room continental breakfast included in the room rate was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders Ranges, S A, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is one of the cleanest and quietest Motels we have ever stayed at. All staff were friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. the knowledge of all staff was amazing. i highly recommend this motel for couples weekends or families it is wonderful. The reception staff went out of their way for my husband and i and also other travelers.. the newly renovated rooms are lovely. No wonder we always need to book in advance. we will be back.
Thanks to the Vandeluer Family for a memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment and plan to stay longer there is actually so much to see and do..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review and tips for other guest. Hope you have a Happy New Year, share your new collection of McLaren Vale Wine with Good friends and love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This place does not look like much, but the rooms are super nice, very comfortable, large, and modern. Great location to walk to restaurants etc after a long day of wine tasting! Just add free wifi and it would be perfect. :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Used this as a base to tour McLaren Vale vineyards and cellar doors. Central location. Very good restaurants within 100metres. Excellent accommodation. Great gardens - roses and other flowers. Wine-knowledge of owner/manager amazing. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed here in October, the rooms were fabulous, clean and modern.
Staff where very helful telling us the places to vist.
We used the central area to have a couple of drinks before heading out for more!!
it was very handy for restaurants and bars as they are all with in walking distance.
We used this as a base to explore the wineries of Mclaren Vale which i must say was a delight.
The only down side was not having enough space in my luggage to bring all the wines i wanted to buy back home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Main Road & Caffrey St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mclaren Vale Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.