We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rawnsley Park Eco Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park to your Saves list
Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park
Wilpena Rd, Hawker, South Australia 5434, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Stirling, Australia
1 review
“Rawnsley Park Eco Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My first thoughts were WOW, WOW, WOW! I was definitely not prepared for the luxury, attention to detail, spaciousness and the sense of privacy of the Eco Villas. None of the pictures do any justice in showing how lovely the accommodation is. We only stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend Rawnsley Station as a holiday destination. It has a genuine 'family' yet professional feel to it, rather than the commercial and somewhat impersonal feel of Wilpena Resort.

A highlight of our stay at Rawnsley was a 4WD tour with Tim. Tim's knowledge, passion and enthusiasm for the Flinders Ranges set the scene for us, and enhanced our following adventures in and around Wilpena Pound. We would not have appreciated the sights and scenery as much if we had not spent that time with Tim. I'm sure Rawnsely has a number of good tour guides, but Tim got a huge vote from us! Don't miss an opportunity to take a tour which will change the way you think about the Flinders Ranges.

Catherine B

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had planned to stay at Rawnsley Park Stn for just 2-3 nights before heading onwards but in the end we stayed for 6! Simply fantastic location looking out onto one of the Flinders ranges ridges. The new facilities (up the far end of the powered camping sites) were great; high-flow hot showers and clean cooking areas. Day trips were the norm to explore, and on the final evening we took advantage of the restaurant. In terms of service - we discovered halfway back to Adelaide our son had left his jacket in the playground the morning of the departure - and they mailed it to us in Perth!!
Thank you Rawnsley Park for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Would suggest contacting them directly - we had a party of three vehicles; they put as together in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It is amazing how many people come here for the intention of staying just a couple of nights but end staying a lot more. I think people just realise just how much there is to do in and around the Flinders Ranges. Thankyou for your great review about our service as we try and help our customers as much as possible while they are here and also after they leave. Thanks again and I hope to see back here sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Sensational park. Clean amenities and excellent camp kitchen - even has a coffee machine! Lovely walks and picturesques views. We did a 4WD tour as don't have a 4WD ourselves. We learnt so much about the beautiful Flinders Ranges. Have already rebooked to go back next year. If you have kids.... This is a great place to spend time with them..... Or like our kids.... They enjoy meeting other kids and come back when they are hungry :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Its great to see kids enjoying this area. From exploring the creeks, riding bikes and Bushwalking to sitting around a campfire and cooking marshmellows, it's a great way to get them back to basics and connect with them. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are looking forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rawnsley Park Station was comfortable and very relaxing. A group of friends and I camped in tents at one of the many powered sites Rawnsley have to offer. Each site was raised up from the one beside it, making it feel very spacious and secluded. The fire pit had a built in hot plate that could be spun off to the side when it wasn't needed which made cooking over the fire very easy. The park had a great amenities block and kitchen, both very clean.

The staff at Rawnsley were very accommodating, they let us bring our dogs along as long as they stayed on lead at all times, and even offered a few walking trails that our dogs could enjoy with us.

I would highly recommend the park for anyone wanting to enjoy the Flinders Rangers and all the wonderful views it has to offer. We’ll be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thankyou very much for your positive review. The views and seclusion are some of the main reasons people come and stay with us as well as flexability with allowing dogs around the property. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

In a small caravan on a cold, rainy getaway we found the welcoming shelter of Rawnsley's wonderful camp kitchen to be a blessing. We basked by the warm fire, employed the excellent cooking and dishwashing facilities and enjoyed the company of fellow travellers and refugees from the rain. Staff were friendly and obliging, amenities clean and prices for things like firewood and flights compared favourably with nearby Wilpena. An excellent base for Flinders ranging. We've been before and will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though it was raining and yes the Camp Kitchen is the best place to be when the weather turns. We have had over 90mm since the 1st June, best rains for over a decade so we are predicting a great wildflower season. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rawnsley Park Station is one of the best parks we have stayed at. Very professional and friendly staff, spotless amenities and best camp kitchen we have seen. All this in a beautiful bush setting looking at Wilpena Pound. I stayed four night and will no doubt return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We all work hard to keep this place looking it's best so thankyou for your positive comments, it keeps all of us motivated to do even a better job. Look forward to seeing you back here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moama, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a ball at the Park and exploring the Ranges. The staff were fantastic and down to earth, which is what you want when your on holidays. The amenities were very clean and maintenance up to date. Great place to propose to the partner on the lookout in the park with the views, which I did. Fortunately she said yes. We would highly recommend the Park to anyone wanting to explore the Flinders Ranges. Thank you very much to the staff. Cheers Brett & Anita

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Congratulations!!! What a spot to propose, you will never forget it. Kate and I got married up here and we couldn't think of a better place for it. It's got Accommodation to suit everyone, Restuarant for catering and awesome scenery for spectacular wedding shots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park

Address: Wilpena Rd, Hawker, South Australia 5434, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Hawker
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Hawker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 30000 acre sheep station just below the spectacular Wilpena Pound. Rawnsley Park Caravan Park offers a unique accommodated or camping experience that will not be forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park Hawker, South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.