We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute rustic place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pantry.

The Pantry.
64 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Hahndorf
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Cute rustic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for in Hahndorf, simple, very rustic but cozy little cafe. I had a super delicious hot chocolate and bacon and egg roll that can feed two people without a problem. Friendly staff and fair price, would definitely come back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

At first glance this place looked like it was attached to the store at the front but walking towards the back you actually discover the restaurant. We enjoyed a seat outside. Nice selection of wines and the ribs were awesome! Their pulled pork burger ended up being pork belly which made it a little tricky to eat. But they insisted it was the pulled pork burger. I really enjoyed the jokers grin red blend. When we went to order we were advised of an hour's wait, but if it actually took an hour it didn't seem like it. Great friendly staff, I think we had 3 staff members ask how our food was which was nice. Would definitely recommend.

They also have a selection of cakes and a sign for scones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Cute and cosy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Very cute and cosy little cafe. Terrific coffee and friendly service. Had been meaning to visit for a while as this cafe is quite new- defiantly glad I did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It's a Very good place to Take a break, hv a drink and dessert. Cappuccino is good and food as well. Quite and simple. And staff is friendly and kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Rustic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had breakfast here today on a wintery hills morning. The name Farm Shed is very appropriate with the setting inside very rustic with hessian ceilings, wooden furniture and warm open fire. Outside is equally as rustic and farm like and includes straw scattered on the ground to make you feel you are in a stable, I was actually expecting to see a lamb or two!
The menu was very varied and well priced with a lovely window display of cakes and desserts to tempt the tastebuds, including a mountain of freshly baked scones on the counter. The food presentation was good as was the service. Would definitely come here again and hope that the fire has a flue next time as it was a little smokey. An added bonus is the retail section at the front of the Pantry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry. also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to The Pantry.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pantry., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.